We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Italian food”

Trattoria Buoni Amici
Reserve with
Trattoria Buoni Amici is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 101 Restaurants in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Onze italiaanse koks bereiden op traditionele wijze de gerechten maar in een nieuw jasje gestoken. Eigen gemaakte pasta, ossenhaas van de gril of verse vis is maar een kleine greep uit onze kaart. Als desert niet te vergeten de zelfgemaakte tiramisu of de siciliaanse cannoli. Een echte aanrader is ons meergangen verrassingsmenu waarbij we ook een wijnarrangement kunnen aanbieden. Bij ieder gerecht een overheerlijke Italiaanse wijn.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a no pizza restaurant! They only serve very good and authentic Italian food. Try the surpise menu and do as the Italians do. Antipasti, soup, pasta, main course and don't forget the dolce (dessert). They also have lovely Italian wines and once in a while they have Wine and Food evenings. On these nights they have some Italian vinyard coming to the restaurant and you get to try Italian wines accompanied by some great dishes. Definitely our favorite restaurant in Hoofddorp.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    61
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, a shame that you can't make reservations”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent, real and fres Italian food. It's a shame though that you can't make any reservations anymore for 2 to 4 persons, only for 6 and up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesveedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Piece of Italy”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was there looking for a Parmigiana, but there none... So i had a filet with vegetables and potatoes and a very cold Coke... I was delicious every thing... Ahhh... Before the meal, we had italian bread.. With olive oil and salt... Just like my gran pa... Enjoy.. It worth it

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rafasegato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellence in Service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My partner and I have eaten at this quaint restaurant twice, and each time we have enjoyed our visits. The wait staff is knowledgeable and friendly and very customer service oriented. The food is lovely especially the rack-of-lamb. We will visit again and know we will enjoy it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Junowear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A piece of Italy”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Being Italian I'm normally quite uncomfortable about italian restaurants abroad. Lots of them only pretend to be italian and many have, over the years, adapted their cuisine to the local taste. This is not the case. At this trattoria in this village close to the airport you really enjoy italian food. I had dinner here on two consecutive days after reading the reviews on tripadv. I met the chef, who is from Sorrento, and I just followed his suggestions. Both night the food was excellent, very good service and friendly staff. The price around 60 euros for a full course meal, wine included ( of course when it comes to the wine the range of prices is pretty wide). I would highly reccommend a visit if you are around. The last night I had among the rest: Gnocchi (kind of potato dampling) alla sorrentina (with tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese, parmesan cheese and basil). They were just delicious, if the gnocchi were homemade they would have been perfect though.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dux64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Buoni Amici also viewed

Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to Trattoria Buoni Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing