We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

We stayed at NH Hotel Schiphol due to its proximity to Schiphol airport where we had meetings to attend. It was lovely spacious hotel and room. The breakfast was ok. Probably trypically european. The hotel shuttle was particularly handy every 20 mins or so to the airport. The shuttle was free from the airport to the hotel but 5 Euro on the return trip. From there you could catch the train into Amsterdam (20 mins). All in all good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonikasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    571
    312
    128
    72
See reviews for
184
317
128
655
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2009

I picked this hotel to stay in because my American friends stayed in the hotel during their trip to Amsterdam. The receptionist was very nice, understanding and genuinely helpful. I got upgraded to a special ladies room with no extra costs. The room was clean, the hairdryer worked very well and the beds were very cosy.

I did not use the facilities like the pool and restaurant so I can't say anything about that.

The only negative thing about the hotel is that it costs 5 euro to get to schiphol with the hotel taxi.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Briggy238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2009

i stayed here while on tour so the reason i gave 2 out of 5 for the location was because it's far from the city centre. However, if your purpose is to be at the airport on time the next day then this is the perfect place to stay at : )

P.S. the last time i stayed here they don't have hotel slippers to offer...

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grapeseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2009

I have to agree with the consensus on here.

Arrived late at night at Schiphol airport and there was already a queue forming for the shuttle (20 and 50 minutes past the hour). Luckily I got there before a swarm of delayed easyJet passengers, because the few seats on the minibus filled up quickly.

Check in was quick and friendly, and they had no problem giving me information about the public bus that runs to Schiphol and Amsterdam (5 mins walk away, €1.70 to Schiphol).

The room was a bit disappointing. All a bit tired and in need of an upgrade. There's all sorts of garbage about the different types of pillow you can request, which seems a bit silly - I would rather have had a free bottle of water (€2.75 from the minibar, no price-list).

Perfectly comfortable hotel, and obviously convenient, but don't expect it to be perfect.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — decor
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mad_rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2009

Having booked this hotel through lastminute.com for an overnight at Schiphol airport I was dissapointed to learn that the airport shuttle was not free as I had been told on Lastminute.com. The hotel itself has a modern foyer and check in was swift and the staff nice. The slightly dated room was large and clean with the usual bathroom extras. We arrived late in the evening so ordered room service and it arrived in 15 minutes and was very tasty. The early check out again was very swift and the airport shuttle took 10 minutes to get back to the airport. I would use this hotel again but just as a overnight airport hotel.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cowana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire,England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2008

I choose this hotel because of the free airport connection, I should have read the reviews. I and friend were charged 5 euros each for short trip to airport, a rip off and who pays 20 euroes for breakfast? I have no complaint with the rate 61 euros on the hotel website and the room was lovely but never again.

  • Liked — The tea making tray
  • Disliked — 5 euros for the airport shuttle
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricoshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2008

the room was lovely but the hotel is very expensive and not worth it. we had to pay with our credit card because if you pay cash you pay more. i have never ever heard of that before. the breakfast was 20 euros, thank god there is a mc donalds next door. going to the airport you have to pay 5 euros a person with the shuttle for a 5 min. drive. the food and drinks are very expensive and not alot of dishes to choose from. the blankets were very small and the room was cold. no where to have a cigerette and no room in the mini bar to put anything in. the pool was cold and the smalliest i have ever seen. the windows do not even open to get some freash air. no maps or other information at the hotel for you.

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — very expensive
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank anna73Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
3.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Property: NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Address: Kruisweg 495, 2132 NA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport is a four-star hotel conveniently located just ten minutes from the Amsterdam Schiphol Airport. This location offers great connections to the rest of the country by car and public transportation, as well as fast access to numerous tourist and business sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and NHHotels so you can book your NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Hoofddorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing