We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Business trip”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, cold beers.
All the important things for a good nights rest .
I will definitely recommend the hotel to any one on a business trip or holiday.
The breakfast is fresh and well made

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lonny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and the time you took to share them with us. I am happy to hear that all essential things for a comfortable and good night sleep were there for you. Thank you for recommending us - it would be wonderful to welcome you a gain!

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    655
    337
    137
    75
See reviews for
209
369
138
745
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mainz, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have stayed in NH hotels in Germany before and had good experiences there, but in Schiphol it was a bit different. The foyer is nice, it has free apples and sweets, and the staff were friendly.

The room however was old fashioned, run down and just generally below par. There was a big black smudge on the wall and they didn't clean our room, even though we left the hanger on the door to say we wanted it cleaned.
The shower is in the bath and has a button to divert the water from the tap to the shower, the water pressure wasn't good. This kind of shower isn't 4*, I would have been disappointed with it in a 3* hotel. There was one usable socket in the room, not enough nowadays. Also the lights can't be turned on or off from next to the door. The kettle took literally 15 minutes to boil, about as long as it took to dry my girlfriend's hair with the "hairdryer".
These may sound like petty little things, but all in all it made us not enjoy the stay there too much and I definitely wouldn't go back.

I will say that the beds are very comfy, though they are the continental style 2 singles joined together double. There was also a late check out available on Sunday, up until 5pm, which is pretty good.

Room Tip: 2205 has an awful view and is old fashioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NUFCrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Your comments regarding the lobby, friendliness of the staff, Endless Sunday and beds are very much appreciated, thank you!

Indeed, we still have some rooms that would benifit from a refurbishment, which is currently planned to start end of this year. I am very sorry that you weren't able to stay in an updated room, probably due to a high occupancy during your stay. Nevertheless, the technical issues will be communicated with Technical Department and taken care of. I am very sorry for any inconvenience they have caused you. Please feel free to contact me for any further information you may require.

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The +: location and parking included rates with shuttle bus is nice for holidays stay over when you have a morning flight. We had larger non smoking room which large enough, bathroom okay, very well sound isolated, goodaircon. Breakfast is fine for category.
The - : very weak dysfunctional wifi in room, 2 single beds together and a little on the hard side, but that can be personal.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank panda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us!
I am pleased to hear that our shuttle service, the room and breakfast contributed positvely to your stay with us.

On the other hand, please accept my sincere apologies for the fact that the WiFi didn't seem to work properly in your room. Please note that our staff is always willing to help you with any help you may require, so for next time, please feel free to contact our Front Office as they could have solved the issue immediately. Besides, please note that we do have rooms available that have a double bed, so please feel free to share your preferences with whenever you will be staying with us again

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Clean and spacious rooms, friendly customer service. It was our first stay, so we received complimentary upgrade on our room and it was fantastic! Restaurant has great food. Close to airport and about 15 mins from city centre!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiseguy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you have had a pleasant stay - it would be our pleasure to welcome you again! If you have the intentions to visit us again, please have a look at our NH Rewards loyalty program as this could be beneficial to you.

Benefits of the NH Rewards program are amongst others:
€15 for your next stay, just for signing up
Exchange your points for free nights and discounts throughout the year
Exclusive rates and additional benefits during your stay, just for members

More inormation can be found at http://www.nh-hotels.com/nh/en/contact/loyalty.html

Thank you for choosing us and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

It is a very good hotel. Rooms are spacious. NH Schiphol Shuttle leaves from platform A7 just outside Schiphol Airport every 15 minutes. Same routine from hotel to Airport. Please note that the shuttle are very disciplined and they won't delay even a minute. Mini van (white color). Rooms had good bed, bathroom was quite big. Hotel is just opposite McDonald. Enjoyed my stay with family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shridhar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, we are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again!

Thank you for choosing NH Schiphol Airport and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swakopmund, Namibia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good service, good food, good facilities. Comfortable beds and wifi in the room made it an easy choice for the days I was in Holland for work. There is a shuttle that departs to and from the airport every half hour so no need to take a taxi. In your room you cannot hear the planes taking off or landing at the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your experience.
We are happy to hear that we have been able to provide you a comfortable stay while you were here for business - it would be our pleasure to welcome you again!

Thank you for choosing us and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stay very often in the NH Hotel Schiphol Airport because of it's service, good quality of rooms, food, the nice bar and the great breakfast. Also the connection to Schiphol airport is great via NH's Shuttle Service. Personell is always very friendly and helpfull and finally the price is worth every Euro. I predomenantly stay here for Business but I can recommend this hotel also to tourists who want to be close to Schiphol and Amsterdam. There is a good connection between NH Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam City Center (bus, rail) and a lot of tourist information is available at the NH. Keep it up NH!

Room Tip: Check NH's website for their frequent discounted rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
We are pleased to have you as one of our frequent guests and are happy to hear that your stays with us are very satisfying - we are looking forward to welcome you again!

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Property: NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Address: Kruisweg 495, 2132 NA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport is a four-star hotel conveniently located just ten minutes from the Amsterdam Schiphol Airport. This location offers great connections to the rest of the country by car and public transportation, as well as fast access to numerous tourist and business sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Hoofddorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing