We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pretty average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Surrey, Uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Pretty average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Pretty good,average hotel with some very friendly and helpful staff and some less so. The rooms are beginning to look a bit tired and in need of refurbishment. Good access to the nearby business area and the airport by hotel shuttle bus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank WhistlingPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    513
    290
    120
    69
See reviews for
158
287
116
588
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, with nice amenities. The airport shuttle is convenient. The service was professional and friendly. There is a nice gift shop in the lobby. Overall, a good experience.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

It is okay for spending a night before flight. Rooms are clean, personnel were fast enough and shuttle is free. However hotel itself is quite simple and boring, and windows cannot be opened in a room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StanislawAsanowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Positives: It was clean, the shuttle was reliable, and it was near the airport. The only negatives I have is the fact that the breakfast is overpriced (walk to the McDonalds next door) and the internet is beyond slow. The internet is capped at 256kb/sec (early-2000s slow DSL speed in the US) AND 100mb a session. I understand they don't want to give you unlimited high speed.... so they can sell the premium speed... but this is the 201x's! Do away with the 100mb cap! I'll tolerate slow internet as long as I don't have to watch the counter worried that I'm about to go over my 100mb for the day.

The staff was friendly when I interacted with them. I would have liked to have been able to open the window but I'll deal with it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starblazr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilboa, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Overpriced for an airless airport hotel: the windows can not be opened. Far from the airport, shopping or dining, making a layover a bore. One is trapped to an overpriced breakfast. There is free shuttle service. Pick a different one for your layover, and do not stay here to visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
186 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Positives:
free transport from and to the airport, quiet rooms, good bed, really good breakfast
Others:
good just for spending a night, rooms are ok but rather tired, however mainly corridors do not look welcoming

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jardaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAiport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the trust given to our hotel and spending the time to place a comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you appreciated the shuttle service we offer, the quiteness in the rooms, the bed and our breakfast.

On the other hand, I am pleased to inform you that all standard rooms as well as some of the public areas will be renovated by the end of this year. This will have a major impact on the look and feel of the hotel, so please feel free to visit us again if you are curious regarding the changes!

Sir, thank you again for your comments, please note that I retain at your entire disposal for any further information you may require.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed here only one night when I was in transit in Amsterdam. The hotel is located very closely from Schiphol airport and has a free subtle that picks you up at the airport every 30 min and also brings you from the hotel to the airport every 15min starting at 6 am (make sure to tell them early enough that you want to take the subtle to the airport at a certain time or you have the risk it will be full).
When I arrive the check in lady was not very friendly and didn't add my miles card to my room. I asked about this the next morning and it had not been added, they said they would do it but so far it hash't been done.
The room was ok, nothing fancy but clean and the woof was not working all that well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Korphe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHSchipholAiport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the trust given to our hotel and spending the time to place a comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you appreciated the shuttle service we offer. Indeed, we ask our guests to make a reservation up front, as that way we can guarantee them a seat. On the other hand, working with a reservation system for the shuttle service allows us to adapt to the demand (i.e. use of extra busses during peak hours).

I am very sorry that one of our colleagues has been unfriendly to you. Besides, I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for the fact that your card was not linked to your room. In case it concerns our loyalty program, NH Rewards, please reply to me as soon as possible so I can make sure your points regarding this stay will be linked to your account.

Sir, thank you again for your comments, please note that I retain at your entire disposal for any further information you may require.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Property: NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Address: Kruisweg 495, 2132 NA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport is a four-star hotel conveniently located just ten minutes from the Amsterdam Schiphol Airport. This location offers great connections to the rest of the country by car and public transportation, as well as fast access to numerous tourist and business sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Hoofddorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing