We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean and efficient hotel, bit out of the way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport to your Saves list
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kruisweg 495, 2132 NA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER FREE-DOM
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean and efficient hotel, bit out of the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

A short courtesy bus trip from outside the arrivals of Schipol. Driver was courteous and helpful. Bus is small, only takes about 8 people, but they are frequent, so you don't have to wait too long. Last one is 11:45. (Wee tip - Citizen M hotel is a very short walk from the bus stop, might book this if you are only staying over for a flight the next day) Check in was quick, the young lady was very helpful. Room was clean, nice comfy bed. Shower wasn't terribly powerful. Old style CRT tv. Breakfast - guy at desk was very friendly and always trying to help. Very pleasant when you left too. Nice guy. Hotel isn't near anything - saw a few couples wandering around with a "is this it??" look. There are a couple of larget hotels (Bastion and Best Western right across the way - another tip - get the Bastion or Best Western bus - its bigger) All in all, a reasonable place to stay over for a connecting flight. I was there for the IBC conference, so hardly saw the place!

Room Tip: No real traffic noise, but obviously the flights start coming in around 07:30 - eek!! no room is spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    495
    285
    116
    69
See reviews for
141
277
111
577
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hi,
Stay 3 nights on business last month. Its very close to the airport but you hardly notice the air traffic. I had a refurbished superior room. The room, bathroom and facilities were top notch especially the bathroom.
The free wifi was decent considering it was free. (Note: What's App does work on the wifi even though it says it doesn't - you'll know what I mean).
On the downside - The TV was the only thing that looks out of place as it's an old CRT. The TV channels aren't all clear either - you get BBC1.
My bed was two singles pushed together, which moved! I asked to change and they took me to an non-refurbished room but it had a 'scent' I didn't like and returned to the original room.
I ate at the hotel and they do deals but you need to ask. The first night the food was great. On the second I enjoyed the salmon starter so much I ordered it again. Shame as it was not the same or the presentation, had 2 croutons and no dressing, I did complain to no avail.
Only other food option is the McDonalds across the street. Nothing else unless you catch a bus or pay €5 (one way) trip to the airport where there are many choices.
It has a pool, steam room, sauna, very nice, very small gym etc, towels provided. Need € coin for the locker.
Breakfast is ok - it would help if they labelled what's what, even for the buffet dinners.
Overall I could stay there again but not if its twin beds pushed together.

Room Tip: get the refurbished ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien_Kane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a few friends. Room was good, twin beds, comfortable, good size room, good views of the taking off/landing aircraft. Breakfast at €21.50 very dear, but room only rate excellent

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MWhelan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed for 2 nights, and only things we care about are, hygiene and sleep quality, which are perfect. Beds are soooo soft and pillows are too. And housekeeping done amazing job. Whole front desk staff are ready to help you. They are working so professional. Breakfast was perfect. It's continental breakfast, so sweet and nice place. Location is perfect for whom will go to airport.

We loved every single second of our stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ceyhun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I don't like airport hotels - too many people coming and going...but here I was well impressed with the set up. The hotel maybe 5km from the airport but the frequent shuttle meant that wasn't an issue. I arrived late and what you want is a quick check-in - it was very quick, again very impressed. As was check out. Breakfast available nice and early and again a shuttle to take you back to the airport nice and early. If I had to stay at a hotel at Schipol...I would choose this place again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here in executive room for 6 days on a business trip. I liked the hotel as room was very clean with all facilities including tea/coffee facilities. Room was also big enough. The tv in room wad very old model with hard any channels other than the basic ones.

Breakfast wad excellent with full continental along with warm food on demand. Staff is also courteous. one con was the location. There nothing around. I had to depend on cab all 6 days to travel to amstelveen

Overall a good hotel though

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NitinKadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our last hotel stay for our month long Europe trip. We weren't expecting much since we had experienced a whole range of hotels throughout Europe. The hotel had large rooms and its adequate for a one night stay. It seemed like you could fit another bed in the room but in place were to sofa chairs.
We took the shuttle to the hotel from the airport, which was free. One the way back to the airport it is 5 euro pp. For an airport hotel, I think the cost should be free. Front desk staff were friendly enough. The only thing near the hotel is a McDonalds across the street. If I was in Amsterdam again looking for an airport hotel, I'd probably look for one that has a free shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.8 mi away
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport
2.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Property: NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Address: Kruisweg 495, 2132 NA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport is a four-star hotel conveniently located just ten minutes from the Amsterdam Schiphol Airport. This location offers great connections to the rest of the country by car and public transportation, as well as fast access to numerous tourist and business sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Hoofddorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing