We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel - good location for Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - good location for Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights last month before I flew home to the UK and was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were great, staff friendly and facilities very nice indeed. As the pool, suana and gym are all a little tucked out of the way, on both nights myself and my wife went to use the facilities, we had them all to ourselves. The only down side was the hidden parking costs - make sure you find these our prior to booking as I had no idea and was a little disguntled when I was stung with an hourly / daily parking rate! Overall - Very nice place - highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean_Ashworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    539
    301
    124
    69
See reviews for
175
299
119
606
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel one night for business. My flight landed at 900am and was so thankful that the hotel allowed me to check in early for a well needed nap, everyone at this hotel was very nice. The shuttle buses run often and this hotel is just minutes from the airport. They offer shoe shiner machines in the hallway which I had never seen before which was a nice touch. The rooms are nice sized with the usual hair dryers and coffee machines. We forgot to bring our US- Europe adapters and they where well equipped with ones to loan us. The mattress, sheets and pillows where amazing, they even offer a pillow service, love it !!! The hotel is extremely quiet and we received free Wifi !!

We dinned at the bar that evening, since it is rather an ordeal to get downtown for a responsible rate. The bar was good, with an adequate selection of dining options and numerous beers on tap !!

The workout room was awesome, great cardio equipment, weights, andnracquetball rooms, which I have never seen in a hotel. They also had a nice hot tub and pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank basildogpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel has very good meeting rooms and is pretty convenient for having a group coming for work. The service is good and the rooms are fair. There are no luxuries, but it is clean and the staff is handy and helpful. They have a very good service from and to the Schipol airport, so you don't have to worry about that. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AOrozco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was on coach tour to Europe and stayed for one night. It is a great hotel. My luggage arrived to my room before I did. Room was recently refurbished and immaculately clean.
I absolutely loved all the little green and red soaps and little brushes and bits in the bathroom, amazing pillows on the bed.
Very good breakfast, good staff in all departments.
I have not one bad thing to say.
If every hotel was like that, travelling would be endless pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingSaucepan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was given a reservation in this hotel for one night as the usual hotel was unavailable. Apparently the main attraction is that it is cheap for a hotel near Schiphol. The way into the hotel is down a back street which is not a good start. There were long queues for check-in which wasn't ideal after a long day working. Public areas look good, and everything looks promising till you open your room door. The room reminded me of a budget US motel chain that needed an update, really poor and dated. The bathroom looked extremely tired and in need of total remodellling. The bed was comfortable however. Wifi was free with a password from reception, but was so slow it was not worth using. I ate dinner in the lobby restaurant area. The menu was limited and portions small though the meal I ordered ("domestic duck") was very good quality. I noticed people having snacks such as burgers or sandwiches got much better value for money. Though not many tables were taken, service was s--l--o--w and even when you did attract someone's attention the chances of them getting your request right was not 100%. Staff seemed much more interested in each other. Breakfast was in a very cramped dining room, and given how busy the hotel was space was at a premium. The hot/cold buffet was OK, but nothing remarkable. I would not stay at this hotel again unless I had no other choice.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetlagged55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel has a shuttle from the Schiphol airport, yet has nothing around it, only a McDonalds across the street. The shuttle runs every hour and is the best way to get out of there back to the airport for any other transportation to trains etc. Rooms are good, some renovated, some older more spacious. Front staff is nice. Restaurant was good. Breakfast was very good, lots of options. Pool area and gym also.

Room Tip: Demand a room away from service areas/maintenance closets unless you don't care about noise. Old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swimmer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good quality food, personnel very helpfull and good, rooms are also very good, close to the airport with and excellent airport shuttle service. You get what you asked for and sometimes more. We like to go there back to when we depart from Schiphol.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Roy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Property: NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Address: Kruisweg 495, 2132 NA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport is a four-star hotel conveniently located just ten minutes from the Amsterdam Schiphol Airport. This location offers great connections to the rest of the country by car and public transportation, as well as fast access to numerous tourist and business sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Hoofddorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing