We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet hotel with relatively big rooms for a courtyard, esp. in a european standard.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet hotel with relatively big rooms for a courtyard, esp. in a european standard.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The property is an airport hotel though it takes quite some time to reach there. The shuttle runs on a regular basis but sometimes you have to wait 30 mins to 1 hour for it, then travel time would be around 15 mins. Prior to our arrival, we emailed the hotel asking information about the shuttle and they were quick to reply. We were informed that we should pay the driver directly upon taking the shuttle. When we tried to pay the driver, he was surprised and told us they dont accept payment. It was only then at the front desk it was clarified that we get to have a day pass and it's charged to the room. A bit confusing but not a big deal. We didn't wait that long to get our room though it still early to check-in. What we liked about the hotel is the spacious room with separate standing shower and bath tub. It's very seldom to get both for a standard room here in europe. Overall, the stay was very pleasant. We would love to stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TsMeandMyopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, Rooms Operations Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for the review that you have left on the tripadvisor page.

Every day we work hard to make the stay of our guests memorable and we take great pride in it if we succeed.
I will pass on the information to my colleagues so we can maintain the service level and standards oft the rooms as they are at the moment.

It is our pleasure to hopefully welcome you in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Erwin van Altena
Rooms Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    178
    71
    30
    10
See reviews for
101
96
33
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
292 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Let me begin with the good things. The rooms are very nice. They are large, well laid out and my room had two very comfortable double beds. The bathroom is well designed with a bath and separate showers and really nice tiled floor.
Also the staff at check in and in e bar were efficient and very friendly.
Now let me focus on the less good. The airport is 15 minutes by transfer bus so I would question if this is really an airport hotel. Also the bus service is very limited. For example there is a bus at 7pm and then not another one until 8.30. I was lucky to wait only 15 minutes but I spoke to someone who had waited over an hour.
I ate in the bar and the food was very disappointing. A BLT on soggy white bread with not much filling. The red wine was also not very good.
If the bus service is improved then I will use this hotel again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, Rooms Operation Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for posting the review on the tripadvisor website.
It's always nice to see people enjoyed the service we try to deliver.

I also have seen your points op negative critisism.
The shuttle service we provide is currently every 30 minute sin the morning and evening, in the afternoon once per hour. An alternative option is the public transport from the airport bus 300 leaving every 8 minutes to and from the airport taking 15 minutes to arrive like our hotelshuttle and stops just opposite of our hotel.

The latest hotel shuttle timetable can always be found on our website: www.claus.nl

I hope you will reconsider our hotel for a next stay.

Thank you very much.

With kind regards,

Erwin van Altena
Rooms Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here while transiting the Amsterdam airport. Located adjacent to a large park where walking/jogging/biking is king. A full bar and restaurant is onsite. The food at dinner and breakfast was surprisingly good. The front desk and other staff are very attentive to your needs. Our room and bathroom were large by European standards and very quiet.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a business room in the tower if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13blaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, Rooms Operations Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for the comment on the tripadvisor website.

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as this is the reason why we come to work every day.

Hoping to be able to welkcome you again in our hotel soon.

With kind regards,

Erwin van Altena
Rooms Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Lovely first class hotel, spotless lovely spacious rooms. Please bear in mind by bus and train it takes an hour if all connections tie up 1 hour to get to Amsterdam city. Harlem near by 15 mins on bus is a lovely town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, Rooms Operations Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Sir/madam,

I would like to thank you for your positive comments with regards to your stay.
It's great to hear that our guests enjoy the product that we with all our team try to make as good as possible.

Hoping to see you again in our property.

With kind regards,

Erwin van Altena
Rooms Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY,NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My friend I traveled here for 3 nights thinking we could easily commute into/out of the city to enjoy the sights of Amsterdam. The hotel itself is lovely but going back and forth proved to be a real hassle. You must first take a 15-20 minute shuttle bus to/from the hotel to the airport, which runs every 30 minutes or so, and then get on the train from the airport into the city. On the plus side, there is a supermarket in the airport and free Wifi so it's not so bad hanging out but I definitely would not stay here again if my objective is to spend time in Amsterdam proper. For an airport hotel though, I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuddrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for the review that you have left on the tripadvisor page.

Every day we work hard to make the stay of our guests memorable and we take great pride in it if we succeed.
I will pass on the information to my colleagues so we can maintain the service level and standards oft the rooms as they are at the moment.

It is our pleasure to hopefully welcome you in our hotel again.

Martijn Beekhuis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were very tired from our week in Friesland and wanted a decent hotel near the airport. we had booked a room at the Bastion Hotel in Hoofdorp and we were so disappointed when we found out how dirty and tiny our room was. I immediately phoned the Marriott in Hoofdorp and we were lucky enough to get a room on short notice. Two king size beds and the room was very clean. Next time they will be the first choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jposthumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at the Courtyard!

Thank you for being our guest and we are very happy that you feel at home with us. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back with us for yet another visit.

Many thanks also on behalf of the team here at Courtyard.

Warm regards,

Martijn Beekhuis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed on business and attended a meeting here, its not the cheapest hotel at this standards in Amsterdam but the rooms are clean and the seperate shower a real bonus not having to get in the bath for a shower. I had a family room which had a seperate room with two single beds which if id been traveling as a family would have been perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S8C11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at the Courtyard!

Thank you for being our guest and we are very happy that you feel at home with us. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back with us for yet another visit.

Many thanks also on behalf of the team here at Courtyard.

Warm regards,

Martijn Beekhuis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
11.9 mi away
Courtyard Amsterdam Arena Atlas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
4.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
3.4 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Amsterdam Airport

Property: Courtyard Amsterdam Airport
Address: Bosweg 15, 2131 LX Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
#5 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at this 4-star hotel, you would never imagine you are just 12 minutes from the airport. Set within a serene park near a beautiful lake, the hotel is in good reach of Amsterdam and Haarlem. The hotel offers first-class spacious rooms that include luxury bedding and free Internet access. After a busy day, take a walk in the park and catch up with friends and colleagues in our onsite restaurant or bar. Next door you will enjoy a game of bowling at Claus Bowling or you can place your bets at the casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Courtyard Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Courtyard Hotel Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing