We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Close to airport, small bar functional hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bosweg 15, 2131 LX Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Close to airport, small bar functional hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed on business and attended a meeting here, its not the cheapest hotel at this standards in Amsterdam but the rooms are clean and the seperate shower a real bonus not having to get in the bath for a shower. I had a family room which had a seperate room with two single beds which if id been traveling as a family would have been perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S8C11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at the Courtyard!

Thank you for being our guest and we are very happy that you feel at home with us. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back with us for yet another visit.

Many thanks also on behalf of the team here at Courtyard.

Warm regards,

Martijn Beekhuis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    178
    71
    30
    10
See reviews for
100
95
33
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waconia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a really nice Courtyard Hotel - helpful staff, great bar and restaurant --- but to say this is an airport hotel is a stretch. They do offer a shuttle service from the airport - but our first ride was 30 minutes!!
We had a single bed mattress pad on our king size bed - never a good thing.
We requested a wake-up call : talked directly to the front desk staff but NEVER received the call. By some miracle, we did wake up in time to get to the airport for our flight to London but it could have been a very bad thing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rxmarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for the review that you have left on the tripadvisor page.

Every day we work hard to make the stay of our guests memorable and we take great pride in it if we succeed.
I will pass on the information to my colleagues so we can maintain the service level and standards oft the rooms as they are at the moment.

It is our pleasure to hopefully welcome you in our hotel again.

Martijn Beekhuis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here for one night on my way to a family event in Maastricht, Netherlands. Overall, it is a very nice property and it terms of appearance, room quality, food, etc., it is a cut above many of the Courtyard by Marriott properties that I have stayed at in the USA. I had a small dinner at the bar (due to my late arrival) and thought the food and service was good. The breakfast was excellent with a broad selection. My room was very nicely appointed and the entire property has a very stylish and modern feel. The only drawback was the shuttle. After a long flight from the USA through London Heathrow, I waited almost 50 minutes for the Airport Shuttle. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute ride from the airport and there was apparently construction which caused the delay. However, I was really not up for that long of a wait and thought perhaps the hotel should have added extra staff/ shuttles to accommodate for the delay. On my departure, the shuttle was scheduled to leave at 8:05 and we didn't leave until almost 8:20. I didn't have a flight to catch (instead getting a rental car for the drive to Maastricht) but counted on the shuttle leaving on time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MitchThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for the review that you have left on the tripadvisor page.

Every day we work hard to make the stay of our guests memorable and we take great pride in it if we succeed.
I will pass on the information to my colleagues so we can maintain the service level and standards oft the rooms as they are at the moment.

It is our pleasure to hopefully welcome you in our hotel again.

Martijn Beekhuis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
260 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a terrible smell. Furniture and carpet has not been replaced for 11 years. House keeping forgot to clean my room one day. Every day I was there house keeping did not pick up glasses in the room, even after I mentioned to the front desk. This is an airport hotel but 20 minutes away. Front desk staff very cordial.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Two other friends and myself shared a room at the Courtyard near Schiphol. The shuttle pick up was an excellent service and the driver was especially helpful. We felt welcomed to Amsterdam simply by riding with him and his great attitude, I wish I knew his name, but I think it is John. If he had not gone the extra mile to wait for us on our excursion via train down to Central Amsterdam via a return to Schiphol we would've been "out in the rain." Thankfully, our shuttle driver cared about the possibility of late arriving passengers. The shuttle stops running from the airport at 11:30pm. It was 11:42pm when we got on the shuttle and the heavens opened up to pour down rain. We rejoiced at his kindness and went back to a warm and welcoming hotel staff, where we enjoyed a great night sleep and more than adequate accommodations. It's is often the little things that make the difference. Thankful to have discovered them at the Courtyard near Schiphol.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sourdoe2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at the Courtyard!

Thank you for being our guest and we are very happy that you feel at home with us. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back with us for yet another visit.

Many thanks also on behalf of the team here at Courtyard.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We needed to stay somewhere for one night post cruise and had some Marriott points that we wanted to use. The shuttle from the Central Station was on time and well worth the money. We took it back to the airport the next morning.
We loved this hotel. It was clean, rooms were good size, beds comfortable and the park behind the hotel was an added bonus. We even watched a horse show while we were there. We ate at one of the restaurants on site and the food was wonderful.The staff was very helpful and friendly. We took a bus to the little town of Haarlem. It was a short walk to the bus stop and the bus system was very efficient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiawah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for the review that you have left on the tripadvisor page.

Every day we work hard to make the stay of our guests memorable and we take great pride in it if we succeed.
I will pass on the information to my colleagues so we can maintain the service level and standards oft the rooms as they are at the moment.

It is our pleasure to hopefully welcome you in our hotel again.

Martijn Beekhuis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The establishment was very accommodating and I was just staying one night waiting out a flight the next morning... they had room, so put me on the top floor in a suite size room for a European hotel room (many are dorm room size)... this one was gorgeous... windows on two sides, huge bathroom with large hydro-jet tub, double sink vanity and a three head shower that was the whole back wall of the bath... with the loo in a separate closet... very very nice... this hotel is on the edge of a park with a lake and many trails for riding or walking... it is a little inconvenient from the airport, but they have a shuttle that runs on the half hour... just a note - I was out too late to get the shuttle and a cab was on the order of 30 Euros... pretty high for a quick trip to the other side of the airport... but this one is overall much nicer inside than many Courtyards... also I am Platinum and probably was upgraded to that room for free but would normally be much more expensive...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgreene99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for the review that you have left on the tripadvisor page.

Every day we work hard to make the stay of our guests memorable and we take great pride in it if we succeed.
I will pass on the information to my colleagues so we can maintain the service level and standards oft the rooms as they are at the moment.

It is our pleasure to hopefully welcome you in our hotel again.

Martijn Beekhuis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
11.9 mi away
Courtyard Amsterdam Arena Atlas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
4.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
3.4 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Amsterdam Airport

Property: Courtyard Amsterdam Airport
Address: Bosweg 15, 2131 LX Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
#5 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at this 4-star hotel, you would never imagine you are just 12 minutes from the airport. Set within a serene park near a beautiful lake, the hotel is in good reach of Amsterdam and Haarlem. The hotel offers first-class spacious rooms that include luxury bedding and free Internet access. After a busy day, take a walk in the park and catch up with friends and colleagues in our onsite restaurant or bar. Next door you will enjoy a game of bowling at Claus Bowling or you can place your bets at the casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Courtyard Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Courtyard Hotel Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing