We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable 1 night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kiruna, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable 1 night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

During our trip in Netherland we spent here 1 night. The hotel is not so far away from the airport and shuttle bus service also available.
The building is located in a big park next to a pond so if you have a room in the back of the house you can enjoy a nice view. The staff was polite we have enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SZKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for the review that you have left on the tripadvisor page.

Every day we work hard to make the stay of our guests memorable and we take great pride in it if we succeed.
I will pass on the information to my colleagues so we can maintain the service level and standards oft the rooms as they are at the moment.

It is our pleasure to hopefully welcome you in our hotel again.

Martijn Beekhuis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    193
    75
    32
    11
See reviews for
110
107
36
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We assumed this would be typical Courtyard hotel. Not so! It has the look and feel of a high end hotel. The staff is friendly and offers helpful suggestions. The room was very nice with a pretty view and didn't have one of those annoying window AC units found in most Courtyards. The restaurant was decent - the menu wasn't extensive, but what we had was good. And the location is lovely - right at the edge of a park. Guests should be aware, however, that unless you're an elite Marriott member, you'll have to pay for the shuttle from he airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCTravelerPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for the review that you have left on the tripadvisor page.

Every day we work hard to make the stay of our guests memorable and we take great pride in it if we succeed.
I will pass on the information to my colleagues so we can maintain the service level and standards of the rooms as they are at the moment.

It is our pleasure to hopefully welcome you in our hotel again.

Martijn Beekhuis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were only there for our first night when we arrive Amsterdam.

It's not close to the airport as I imagine.
It's in the middle of nowhere ;)

The good things are:
The room at the corner is big enough for 4of us.
There's no room service, but they allow us to order food from downstairs and we bring it up ourselves.

Their food are yummy....my sons has 3 glasses of hot chocolate milk :)

Their free wifi only in the lobby area.

Everything else is standard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Summ3rg4l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for the review that you have left on the tripadvisor page.

Every day we work hard to make the stay of our guests memorable and we take great pride in it if we succeed.
I will pass on the information to my colleagues so we can maintain the service level and standards oft the rooms as they are at the moment.

It is our pleasure to hopefully welcome you in our hotel again.

Best Regards,

Martijn Beekhuis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a nice modern property with the usual Courtyard look, The rooms were very clean and functional, comfortable. The alarm clock would not work. They had a hard time getting my iPad to connect to their wireless but eventually found a work-around. There is free parking in the property next door at the function hall/restaurant centre (same owners) which saves 15 euros per night. There is a lovely treed and grass park with a small lake behind the hotel, good for strolling or picnicking.

I asked for a wake up call from reception and it never came in that I know of; thank goodness I got up on my own OK with the alarm clock not working as well. Lastly, I had problems with the meal service at the Lago Italian restaurant next door (wrong food delivered, grated cheese not provided and long wait times).

In general, staff are friendly and want to be of assistance but there are problems in following through. For example, I was given directions to a gas station several kms away and yet there is a cheaper station about 1 km away that I found on my own.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holy_Innocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This has the makings of a good hotel. It is however looking tired and in fairly desperate need of an update. Furnishings and carpets in the rooms are looking pretty worn. Only the bathrooms (in some rooms) appear to have been modernised recently. As a regular visitor to this part of The Netherlands, I would stay more frequently, but only after a decent refurbishment has taken place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBD32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

A dirty toilet in te bathroom, non-working wireless Internet and the incorrect number if beds upon checkin that was never corrected. The front desk never recognized my elite status nor offered a solution to any of the above problems/concerns. The airport shouldn't really be classified as "an airport hotel" as it takes about 15-20 minutes to get there. That's after waiting nearly 45 minutes for the shuttle to get you from the airport. Front desk staff was cold and short when responding to questions. The rooms were desperately in need of updating and the beds were very firm. I've stayed at re Sheraton and Hilton AT the airport and they are hands down 100% nicer than the courtyard. If this hotel is a last resort and you have to stay in the area...beware.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGuy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our experience at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport was very good. We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport; we had an early flight home. The staff were incredibly helpful, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We enjoyed a good pizza in the bar. I would definitely visit again if flying through Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calluna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Calluna F,

Thank you so much for recommending us to the world through Tripadvisor.

We are grateful that you decided to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you or your travel friends to the Courtyard Amsterdam Airport.

Safe travels and hope to see you soon again at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
12.0 mi away
Courtyard Amsterdam Arena Atlas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
2.6 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Amsterdam Airport

Property: Courtyard Amsterdam Airport
Address: Bosweg 15, 2131 LX Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
#5 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at this 4-star hotel, you would never imagine you are just 12 minutes from the airport. Set within a serene park near a beautiful lake, the hotel is in good reach of Amsterdam and Haarlem. The hotel offers first-class spacious rooms that include luxury bedding and free Internet access. After a busy day, take a walk in the park and catch up with friends and colleagues in our onsite restaurant or bar. Next door you will enjoy a game of bowling at Claus Bowling or you can place your bets at the casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Courtyard Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Courtyard Hotel Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing