We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as close to the airport as suggested”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not as close to the airport as suggested”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

It took just as long to get to the airport by hotel shuttle as it was to get there from the Renaissance Amsterdam. The airport train from Central station is $4.40EU and the hotel shuttle is $5 EU. However, this hotel is in a quiet area. It is far cheaper. Service was excellent and the room and facility predictably clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StillinLOVEsince84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear StillinLOVEsince84,

Thank you very much for stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and service.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Many thanks.

Best regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    214
    89
    35
    16
See reviews for
132
120
39
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

There was my second stay in Courtyard. After my first business trip, i have decided to turn back only in this hotel. BECASE: Friendly staff, excellent park behind the hotel, gooood cheesecake at breakfast buffet!!! Everything was perfect! Guests can take bicycles for ride around area. And finally, salmon steak and French fried))))

Room Tip: If you search the hotel to spend 2-3 days and you have time to walking or cycling in fresh air, Cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zarina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear, Zarina A,

Thank you very much for your return to the Courtyard! There is no greater reward to a hotel than when a guest decides to return.

Thank you for being our guest and we are very happy that you feel at home with us. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back with us for yet another visit.

Many thanks also on behalf of the team here at Courtyard.

Warm regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel was perfect for my needs and I can only base this review on that. After flying to Amsterdam from Prague I needed a hotel for one night and had a 9am flight back to the states. I wanted a hotel near the airport at a price much lower than what hotels in Amsterdam were charging. For my purpose the hotel was perfect. There is a shuttle to and from the airport with a small fee that they bill directly to your hotel. It is about a 15 minute drive from the airport in the opposite direction of Amsterdam so I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel unless you need close proximity to the airport.

The rooms and service are everything you would expect from a Marriott.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airbound13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Airbound13,

Thank you very much for your stay and using Tripadvisor to rate your visit.

I am very happy to read that we were an excellent choice for you. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Safe Travels.

Kind regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

From start to finish and after, our experience at this hotel was outstanding. Really friendly and helpful people. They treated us like royalty!

After reviewing my bill when I returned home, I questioned some charges and contacted the Hotel. The charges were reversed within a day.

I will want to go back to the Netherlands just so I can stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelisgreatmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear TravelisGreatMN,

Thank you so much for your friendly words about your stay at the Courtyard Amsterdam Airport.

I am glad to read that a billing issue was resolved immediately.

Your post on Tripadvisor will be shared with the team. I would like to offer you my sincere thanks for commending them on their service and every day hard work.

Warm regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Immaculate property, friendly and helpful staff, quiet, on the bus line to Haarlem. We needed to overcome our jet lag, and the staff were very knowledgeable about the bus line service to Haarlem. Disappointed that there was no free Wi-fi in the room or coffee service but the Wi-fi area in the lobby was nice and the coffee from the machine in the lobby was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maizymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Maizymom,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken a moment to share your experience with fellow travelers.
I am sorry to read that you were not able to use our coffee and tea facilities which we have made available to all our guestrooms. On the other hand I am thankful for your comment about our lobby coffee. In addition I wanted to mention that we offer free WIFI in our lobby, bar and restaurants as well as our meeting facilities.

Many thanks.

Best regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed in the Courtyard Amsterdam Airport for three nights over the Easter weekend. Access is very easy, about 5 to 10 min by car from Schipohl airport. While there is a fee for parking on the hotel premises, a free parking lot - belonging to the restaurant complex next door owned by the same holding - is only a one minute walk away. Parking is allowed there for hotel guests.

If you want to visit Amsterdam, a rental car is necessary. I would recommend parking at a park and ride lot near the ring motorway (8 EUR per day including the public transport ticket to go to the city center). Also, the surroundings can be easily accessed from the Courtyard by car (Haarlem, Zandvoort, Keukenhof,...).

The rooms themselves were quite big and very comfortable, with a very roomy bathroom. There is a small restaurant inside the hotel, however this was closed during our stay. Next door is the Claus event center with a Cuban, an Italian, and an American style restaurant. The event center is affiliated with the hotel so you can charge your items onto the room!

All in all a nice hotel if you don't want to do nightlife in Amsterdam (keep in mind you have to drive back to the hotel!) and I'd stay there again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rower2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear rower2000,

Thank you very much for using tripadvisor to rate your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport.

I am very glad to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. In addition to the information given I would like to point out to the night live lovers that there is a 24 hour public transport connection with the city. Just take the train to Schiphol Airport and bus N30 to bus stop OVERBOS, from there it is only a 5 minute walk to the hotel. The front desk has schedules available.

Many thanks for your post and we wish you safe travels.

Kind regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was very Americanized, bathrooms were large with washcloths (yeah) plus the bed was so comfy with great pillows. In room safe was nice with iron & ironing board. The shuttle was great and we had the voucher so only the cost of a tip. As a whole it was very nice and close to different restaurants at the Claus Center & Papas Beach House. The hotel has has a nice breakfast with stay and dinner Mon-Thurs. We dined on finger foods, hot & cold appetizers on Saturday evening in the bar because we were all tired and the Claus Center had a wedding and we had been to the Beach House for lunch. It was ok but the bartender was the server and bar keep. To sum this up it was nice, clean hotel with great accommodations and helpful staff. Great place to stay if you are passing through and don't want to go into the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Becky J,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport hotel.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed our spacious rooms and our Food and Beverage facilities. The park is so nice right now, summer has finally started!

Thank you for using Tripadvisor to share your experience with the world.

Best regards,

Roger Langhout, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.5 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
3.9 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
5.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Amsterdam Airport

Property: Courtyard Amsterdam Airport
Address: Bosweg 15, 2131 LX Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Green Hotel in Hoofddorp
#5 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at this 4-star hotel, you would never imagine you are just 12 minutes from the airport. Set within a serene park near a beautiful lake, the hotel is in good reach of Amsterdam and Haarlem. The hotel offers first-class spacious rooms that include luxury bedding and free Internet access. After a busy day, take a walk in the park and catch up with friends and colleagues in our onsite restaurant or bar. Next door you will enjoy a game of bowling at Claus Bowling or you can place your bets at the casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Courtyard Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Courtyard Hotel Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing