We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business and get in touch with a small village of real good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“business and get in touch with a small village of real good quality”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

You can not imagine that your travel is only about to sit on meetings and/or to travel to Amsterdam city center. No, if you walk like just 10 minutes you will find authentic Holland with windmill and a church was constructed to restaurant (and its dark Leffe :-) ) makes extra fun!

Room Tip: If you are not on corporate rate, but alone you have to upgrade it since the level of basic internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoltan_b75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear zoltan_b75,

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay.

My team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future.


With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    609
    222
    100
    46
See reviews for
204
238
111
701
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very attentive staff made our stay and meeting a real pleasure.
Rooms were tidy and clean, the buffet was lovely presented and tasted the same.
Coffee break for our meeting was really creativ and displayed a good variety and quality of items.
Had no time to use the Pool, but heard from other attendes of the meeting that it is nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirBuTravelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear SirBuTravelot,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff, your room and the meeting facilities.

Thank you again for posting your comments. My team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future and provide you our creative, quality service.

With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergem, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Excellent meeting rooms. The rental of the projectors and beamers is quite expensive.
The location of the hotel is nearby the railway station of Hoofddorp which connects you straight to Schiphol airport and Amsterdam. Various restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the frontside of the hotel, not in theback due to the railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco_Matthys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Marco_Matthys,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay.

My team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future.


With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
189 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Ámsterdam while lodging at this property. Easy access to city and airport and freeway to Belgium. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food for Dinner and breakfast at the hotel were outstanding, service was very good. Rooms were spacious and updated. Wi-Fi and parking were available. Would stay at this property again, but would also consider other options closer or at the city,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabnolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear jabnolla,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate your sincerity.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

My team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more for your next safe stay near Amsterdam.


With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel staff in this hotel go very far beyond to help in every way that they can. They are both friendly and helpful, they prepared foods for my family that are traditional dutch foods that were not on the menu because I explained that I was showing my 14 year old daughter the foods that I remembered from when I was a little girls in Holland. Our waiter Eugene was especially kind and very accommodating. Their was a woman at the from the front desk named Joyce that called 5 different stables to find a place where my daughter could ride a horse while we were staying in Hoofddorp. I would highly recommend this hotel, it has outstanding service!!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the rear of the hotel are the best, you hear nothing not even the airplanes from the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Julie A,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and compliments about our hotel. I am sure that my team, and especially Eugene and Joyce, are extremely happy to read your compliment about their service,

We look forward welcoming you, and possibly your daughter, again at our hotel, and receiving your next review.

With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good location for a transit stop for flying in/out of Schipol.
Note that the hotel shuttle is not completely free !!!... Free to the hotel but you are charged for the ride back.
Nothing too fancy to brag about for the hotel rooms.... standard

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear A A,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay.

My team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future.


With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratingen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

A typicla airport hotel, very freindly staff. Costly as Hotels at bigger airports are. Only5 minutes from the airport parking, shuttle service. Quite far to Amsterdam though. Possible to pick a train to Amsterdam,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Volker M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Volker M,

First of all we would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your comments and post them on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is extremely important to us.

It is nice to read that you experienced a pleasant stay.

My team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future.


With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.4 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2.1 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Property: Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Address: Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is a luxury hotel at only a 10-minute drive from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is conveniently accessible from the airport via an airport shuttle bus service. Located only a few miles from the A4, both Amsterdam and The Hague are within easy reach. This hotel is also the ideal basis to visit the Keukenhof flower bulbs.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol offers a complementary shuttle service to companies in Hoofddorp and the Schiphol area upon request. Hoofddorp train station with direct services to Amsterdam city center and Leiden is only an 8-minute walk.This 242 room hotel features a leisure club with gym and solarium for your well-deserved relaxation after a long journey. Looking for a place to meet? The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol houses 14 multifunctional meeting rooms.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is very proud to introduce its new stylish restaurant Aviator Cafe. In a modern yet sophisticated setting you can enjoy fresh culinary delights inspired by Dutch heritage prepared by our renowned chef.High speed Internet access is available free of charge in all guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hoofddorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing