We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

stayed for bank holiday weekend. free hotel shuttle from airport (7.50 euro charge for journey back to airport so took the train back instead at 2euro each) hotel is excellent, large modern rooms with super comfortable beds and staff especially on reception couldnt have been more helpfull. Arrived early and rooms instantly available.Stayed b & b and breakfast was a variety of cold and hot food, fresh and tasty. Price of evening meal quite pricey so we ate out.
Made use of the free pool and jacuzz, also has well equipped gym but didnt try!
The hotel is about 5 minutes from railway and bus links to Amsterdam which is approx 25 minute train ride. Transport is efficient but not very cheap (about £8 euro return to Amsterdam by train)
Hoofddorp itself is full of shops and has a lovely park. Not much nightlife there but the chinese restaurant serves a tasty banquet.
Would definately recommend the hotel if you are prepared to use the transport links to get about. Excellent stay and thanks to the hotel staff for their attentiveness.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueb97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    616
    224
    101
    46
See reviews for
206
239
113
708
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2011

usual standard from Crowne Plaza Hotels. Good service and good quality.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MsBirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Nice hotel. Nice service, good staff. Internet service varies from slow to fast depending on the time of day. Good locstion and bike use is practical and welcome.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Dear madam/sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

We are very pleased with your comments with regards to the service you have received in the hotel. The speed of internet should normally not vary during the day as we have a dedicated speed guarantee 24h a day. I have asked our IT Manager to look into this.

Again thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again soon in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights and found the hotel quite pleasant.
The Club Room was quite comfortable and the access to the Club Lounge was of great value.
Breakfast was simply excellent, great variety of food and staff very helpful.
Just some critics: I was hoping to find more TV channels, specially CNN; you should provide some sort of rug to avoid slipping in the bath tub; there wasn't a price list for the mini-bar food and drinks.
Anyway, next time I go to Hoofddorp I will be making another booking at Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric_Pinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, June 5, 2011
Dear sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review with regards to your recent stay in our hotel.

As you mention our Club Rooms and Lounge are well equipped and make your stay even more comfortable.

Unfortunately we are for the moment limited to the TV channels which are offered to us by our local provider. All our Hotel information is stored on the information channel of our TV which also contains the minibar prices.

Again thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I'm an employee with IHG and i stayed here with a friend who is also an employee of the hotel name for 3 nights and it was the best hotel we've stayed in the staff were friendly and hilarious to talk too especially Eugene, Daniel, Lisa, Esther and Mandy as they were really professional about their jobs and serving customers and inspired me to work better in my job as a F£B Team member, their service was brilliant too as we only waited 10 mins for our food and presentation and quality was excellent i don't think their would many complaints at all, the pool was good too, could be deeper but it was great to swim in as well as the jaquzzi it was quite relaxing and spacious, i can say that about the room too, my friend agrees with this hotel and we would definetly stay again we may be back in a few months.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordonk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Dear sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review with regards to your recent stay in our hotel.

Its great to receive compliments like these about our staff and facilities especially if they inspire you to do your job better.

Again thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2011

great hotel! very clean! great guest service! i would have preferred to stay at central Amsterdam, but cleanness is a plus! as most hotels in Europe are old, dirty and ugly.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliuribeibarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Dear madam/sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review with regards to your recent stay in our hotel.

We have passed your compliments onwards to our housekeeping department and its great to read to you experience our hotel as very clean.

Again thank you very much for your review and we hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Big problem with this hotel is the airport pickup. Close to the airport, many airline crews stay here. When the hotel needs to collect the crew from the airport they use the bus that they normally use to collect guests from the airport. Consequently guests are left standing at the airport, in my case today for more than one hour. Marriott, Hilton etc and most other buses came two or three times while I waited for the Crowne Plaza bus. Consider getting on one of those buses and give this hotel a miss.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnieNewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
Dear madam/sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

We are very sorry to see that you had to wait that long for our shuttle bus. Please use the direct telephone line at the airport next time to call the hotel directly for a pick up.

Again sorry for the inconvenience and we hope to see you again soon in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Maurice J. Jansen
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.4 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
2.1 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Property: Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Address: Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is a luxury hotel at only a 10-minute drive from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is conveniently accessible from the airport via an airport shuttle bus service. Located only a few miles from the A4, both Amsterdam and The Hague are within easy reach. This hotel is also the ideal basis to visit the Keukenhof flower bulbs.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol offers a complementary shuttle service to companies in Hoofddorp and the Schiphol area upon request. Hoofddorp train station with direct services to Amsterdam city center and Leiden is only an 8-minute walk.This 242 room hotel features a leisure club with gym and solarium for your well-deserved relaxation after a long journey. Looking for a place to meet? The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol houses 14 multifunctional meeting rooms.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is very proud to introduce its new stylish restaurant Aviator Cafe. In a modern yet sophisticated setting you can enjoy fresh culinary delights inspired by Dutch heritage prepared by our renowned chef.High speed Internet access is available free of charge in all guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hoofddorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing