We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express Schiphol Airport Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jupiterstraat 162-200, Hoofddorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express Schiphol Airport Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

As stated it is and Express Hotel carting for people staying overnight before continuing there travels.
Staff are excellent, very helpful and speak english and the hotel is bright and clean. Rooms are well maintained and comfortable. Breakfast is also included in price and very nice.
A free shuttle bus is supplied from the airport but require to pay for return to airport which is a lot cheaper than a taxi. No evening restaurant but staff will direct you to restaurants not far from the hotel. Local train station is approx 15 mins walk where you can get trains into the city.
2 computers in lobby for guests to use and staff will print out you boarding pass etc. I have made this hotel my base for 1 night stays thru out Sept/Oct whilst I travel in Europe and could not think of a better place to stay. Well done to all involved with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomoPortHedland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed overnight before our flight back to states. We found it clean,comfortable, and with a helpful staff. There is a great morning breakfast, but there was no restaurant open in the evening near the hotel. They offer a bar with wine,beer and mixed drinks. Found it disappointing that they charged 7.50 euro for shuttle back to the airport. There is no charge for shuttle arriving AMS. Overall a good stay for one night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmoon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We arrived at this hotel after a long day of driving. The hotel was hard to find. The interior of the hotel is modern and clean, however we had urgent work we needed to do and their was no Internet connectivity either that evening or the next morning and the staff was unable to help. From a business perspective, not a good situation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sraske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

This Holiday Inn Express was great! Newly built in April 2011, it was very clean and the front desk was very hospitable. The room was very nice, modern, and a good size compared to other older hotels. The room had a great bathroom, flat screen tv and new furniture. The breakfast was delicious, one of the best continental spreads and service that I've seen! The manager was surveying the breakfast bar and if anything was low they were refilled right away. Staff were helpful and friendly.

The hotel isn't near anything, but we were on our way into Amsterdam Central and the train is about a 10 minute walk away and not hard to get to. Note that the train ticket dispensers there only took coins or the Maestro credit card. We didnt have either and found it difficult to get a ticket (ended up taking the train to Schiphol airport to get our tickets).

We got the room for a good deal so it was worth what we paid for. We were only there for one last night in Amsterdam before flying back home and it was great to have a nice place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank team_lil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed twice at this Holiday Inn Express, the day I landed and the day before I left Amsterdam. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport. Hotel shuttle is available outside the terminal at AMS. However, they only run once every hour. If you miss it, you can take the Crown Plaza shuttle, cause these two hotels are side by side. It is a free trip from the airport, but charges 7 EURO from hotel to airport.

This is a very modern hotel, newly constructed. Free parking next door. WiFi is free.The room is small, but is very clean, modern and comfortable. The bed, pillow and bedding are very comfortable. The included breakfast is wonderful. Fresh bread, cold cut, great coffee. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. The lobby has a big area with comfy sofa for a drink, chatting and reading.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is a small business hotel opposite to crown plaza. The hotel was clean and gave me comfortable sleep. The only downside was the restaurant. I am not sure whether there is one inside the hotel, but they do provide breakfast service. I did see people having their take away pizzas in the dining area.

Now the best part is, comparing to Crown Plaza and any other business hotels in Hoofddorp, I found this hotel with an excellent FREE WiFi access, which was brilliant!

They also provide a vending machine with a good selection of sandwiches and crisps.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. Very comfortable, clean, good wifi, and a decent complimentary breakfast. The hotel is about 5-10 minutes from the airport. The shuttle leaves the hotel twice an hour (I believe it's on the hour and half hour) and picks up and drops off at a designated spot at the airport. My only complaint is that they charge 7.50 Euros to take the shuttle to the airport (no charge to be picked up). I don't mind paying a couple of Euros, but I think that 7.50 is way too high (especially since it's only a short drive to the airport). If you're traveling with 3 or more people, it's more economical to get a taxi.

As others have said, there's not much around this hotel. I purchased food at the grocery store in the airport, so I didn't try to find any restaurants around the hotel. The Crowne Plaza is across the street, so if you don't want to walk far, you could have a meal there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.3 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Address: Jupiterstraat 162-200, Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Getting to our Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Schiphol hotel is easy. Only a short drive from the Airport Schiphol in our hotel shuttle bus will bring you directly to the hotel (we only offer the ride from the Airport to the hotel for free, back to the Airport the fee is € 7,50 per person), the rail station from Hoofddorp is a short stroll away and takes you from the hotel to Amsterdam Central Station in only 20 minutes. The hotel is also easily accessible by car from the A4, midway between The Hague and Amsterdam. Inside the Holiday Inn Express hotel Amsterdam Schiphol you will find a welcoming interior, full of natural daylight and plenty of room to enjoy a drink and connect with colleagues. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel! The rooms have everything you need with great bedding, walk in shower, LCD TV, coffee & tea facilities and working space.Looking for a hotel for your next city break or stopover? Downtown Amsterdam is only a short journey away from our hotel, with the famous canals, the house of Anne Frank, the Van Gogh museum, the Red Light District, but also the windmills and Keukenhof with its famous tulip fields are close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing