We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with great restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leidschendam
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We stayed there for a couple of days to visit the city of The Hague. The hotel is situated at a small lake and very close to a very nice shopping center, which was open till 9.00 pm in the evening. You jump in the tram to get to the city center of The Hague within 20 minutes. The food that is served in the restaurant deserves a medal. Lots of parking places anywhere for free!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sealwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 303 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2009

This was a great place to stay for a business trip. a few restaurants open along the lake outside for dinner. Unfort, all the shops close at 5pm! so not much to do at night. At least the tram is only a 3min walk - directly into Den Haag within 15mins!
Hotel was clean, new bathrooms, good security. Breakfast was standard continental EXACTLY the same every single day. Rooms next to the elevator are noisy, can hear the old eleveators clunking up and down all night. Views of a carpark on one side. nice lake on the other.'
'Fitness Centre' is a dark small room in the basement with a treadmill and bike!? upgrading soon i hope.
Internet didn't work on my laptop, but worked on colleagues
Staff were very helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaOzabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Hi,

I had to stay in the Hague for business for 3 days. My colleagues advised me to stay in Greenpark Hotel. I booked a room with lake view (they call it Ocean view).

Nice rooms, well furnished, perfect view. The weather was perfect. During the evening we had diner in the Chiparus restaurant. Very warm atmosphere. Location is perfect, especially when it is dark. The food was very good, the only negative point about the food is that it is intense. After you get the 3 course menu, you don’t think of food anymore!

Location is very good. The hotel staff arranged a taxi for us. It takes 10 minutes to be in the center of the Hague. On the 3rd day we went to the beach (a place called schevening). We saw people waiting in the front of the garages because of the traffic jam. We were happy that we didn’t rent a car.

In short a very nice hotel to stay, we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2008

Green Park is in a modern suburb of The Hague, and not an area you would stay in unless on business. The high quality of service goes a long way to compensating for being out of the city centre.

The best rooms are overlooking a large lake, with their own balcony, large enough for drinks or even a meal if you don't want to go to the restaurant. The opposite side faces a car park.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank avermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2006

My husband and I stayed here with our one year old for a week together with my parents in- law. We found the rooms large, modern and very well furnished as you expect of this class of hotel.

There were two criticisms we had of both our rooms. Both were very hot - while there is central heating in the room there is no air conditioning. It was stiflingly hot - we had to open the balcony door and sleep with it a little open. It was then comfortable. Both of our rooms had beds with mattresses hard in the centre which forced you to roll towards the side of the bed. I have been on beds that roll you to the centre but have never had this problem before. To be fair my husband has stayed at this hotel for business previously and never had this problem with the mattress before. Though he did say the rooms have always been too hot.

The position of this hotel is great. Next to a large shopping mall and some nice restaurants as previously noted by a reviewer. We caught the tram to The Hague which is a short 15 minute ride.

Overall, great position, nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2006

We we're looking for a place to stay near the beach in the Netherlands for a sponateneous weekend trip and came across this hotel. Now don't get the wrong idea, the hotel is NOT near the beach, but it was the best value we found in The Hague (all hotels near the beach were booked out). Apart from its remote location we were not disappointed.

The building and the rather large and pleasent rooms were tidy and in appropriate condition, as you would expect from a 4* hotel. Good breakfast, friendly staff. The hotel itself is situated in the suburbs next to a neighborhood mall and at a small artificial lake with 3 nice restaurants/cafés nearby. There is free parking at the hotel, but expect to pay parking fees in the city or at the beach. The hotel is right at a tram stop and the trip to the centre and the beach took about us 15 and 30 minutes respectively.

In essence this hotel is a good choice if you get a good deal (we payed 65€ per night for a double room w/breakfast) and you don't mind using public transport.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sjaatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leidschendam
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#12 of 68 in The Hague
986 reviews
The Student Hotel The Hague
#11 of 68 in The Hague
333 reviews
NH Den Haag
#6 of 68 in The Hague
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hague Teleport Hotel
#23 of 68 in The Hague
165 reviews
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#7 of 68 in The Hague
562 reviews
Voorhout
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag

Address: Weigelia 22, 2262 AB Leidschendam, The Hague, The Netherlands (Formerly Mercure Hotel Den Haag Leidschendam)
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Leidschendam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leidschendam
Price Range: $93 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will enjoy a stay in the modern and luxurious Fletcher Hotel. Its 84 Comfort rooms, 4 Suites and 8 business suites offer you modern and warm comfort. In addition to the Chiparus Restaurant, the Hotel also offers guests the Bar/lounge were you can have a snack or drink, a business centre, a laundry service, a fitness centre and its renowned room service. The hotel also has a free car park with accommodation for 3500 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Leidschendam
Hampshire Hotel Greenpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing