We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel, nice staff, funky room colors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leidschendam
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is in Leidshendam outside The Hague. Free large car park. Situated on a lake and park. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Clean, modern lobby. Room was large and had a patio overlooking lake with ducks and seagulls, so it has a very nice view. Bed was large but mattress was only fair, needs flipping or replacement as it slopes to outer edges. WiFi is free and fast, room had a green carpet and blue walls, just a bit of a funky color clash. Bathrooms are standard European with shower/tub. The breakfast was very good, all items were fresh and the linens were clean, white and crisp! I would stay here for business but on weekends he area is very quiet, not much in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandWinston, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear The Mulv,

It’s very nice for us to read that you had a pleasant stay and that your experience with our staff was pleasant and friendly, we have immediately discussed your review with our whole team.
You are completely right, during the Sundays this area is very quiet, only at the last Sunday of every month are the shops open in the shopping centre next door. But in the city centre of The Hague, 15 minutes by tram from our hotel, are the shops every Sunday open.

Hopefully we may welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

With kind regards,

Kristel Berendsen
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 353 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights (to attend a wedding in Leidschendam).
We found the staff friendly and helpful and the facilities were fine.
Rooms are comfortable and well appointed -although the beds were a little soft for our liking!
The breakfast selection was reasonably good and set us up for the day.
A bonus was that the (no.19) tram to Delft stopped adjacent to the hotel so we went there on our free day.
The train from Schiphol took about 35 mins -with the nearest stop being Den Haag Mariahoeve which is only about a 12-15 min walk to/from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandJPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandWinston, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear JandJPoole,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you see our accesses to public transport as a bonus. It is also very nice to hear that your experience with our staff was friendly and helpful.

Hopefully we may welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

With kind regards,

Kristel Berendsen
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have stayed here so many times over the years and love it. I have never had a bad stay.

The staff are always friendly, the rooms are well appointed

It is close to a tram stop for den Haag, and importantly for me it is in walking distance to my companies offices.

Since the change to Mecure, Internet access is now free apart from that nothing else has changed. Restaurant is very (very good) if anything it is a little too posh for the hotel. The bar staff are very friendly, so much so they automatically poor a beer whenever I walk in.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank YarmouthTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandWinston, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear YarmouthTraveller,

Thank you very much for your great review, we are happy to read that you enjoy your stays in our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Kristel Berendsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you need a quite place to stay for couple of nights this is a good place.
Try to book it in advance and it could be a good deal, e.g. 70E including free parking (which is a big thing for Netherlands) and free internet access. Breakfast for 15E was good, offering enough choices (not valid I would have spend there more than 5-6 days :).
Reception was a bit crowded - we had to wait for about 10 minutes to check-in, there is room only for 2 employees and by that time there was only one person at the front desk.
Rooms were clean and comfortable and very quite. I had a room with a balcony, facing the lake with a nice view. The only disadvantage is the light on the balcony that you can't turn off - luckily the room had good blinders.

Be careful to double-check the bill at the checkout - although I stated few times that my room is 204, for some reason I got the bill for 207. I was lucky they noticed the mistake and followed me to the car before I left the parking :). I hope it was just a single accident.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Arcadie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandWinston, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Arcadie P.

Thank you for your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel.
We try to make our check-ins and check-outs so smooth and fast as possible.
Our apologies that the check-in took so long and that you had some problems with the bill. I immediately discuss this with our Front Office Manager and his team. We will make sure that our staff will be more careful the next time.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel.

Kind regards,

Kristel Berendsen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel has a large free parking area and this in The Nederlands is a real plus!
Breakfast was OK for the 15E, nothing fancy but you had a bit for all tastes.
Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom includes a tub and all was in order.
The room also includes a water boiling pot with some really old dried up coffee in small paper packs and 2 bags of tee. Fittings are quite old but still decent for a 3* hotel.
We also had access to a balcony from where you could see a lake to the side of the hotel.
There is a small shopping street and a supermarket very close by.
The people working there were friendly but a bit chaotic so check your bill carefully to make sure it is yours.
There was some water dripping from the celling in a hallway next to the light ball I will post.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony towards the lake (to the right side of the hotel as you face the entrance fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badrian23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandWinston, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Badrian,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Tripadvisor.
We are satisfied to read that you are glad with the large free parking area in front of the hotel..
It’s very good to hear that your experience with our staff was friendly! We have informed all the employees about your review in order to prevent confusion about the bill in the future.

Hopefully we may welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

With kind regards,

Kristel Berendsen
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel just became a Mercure this week (was The Hampshire). Good room, excellent staff, free WiFi all make it a good place to stay. Breakfast expensive if not included, so went elsewhere. Great location, next to the Leidsenhage shopping centre and a tram stop to get to The Hague or Delft. Plenty of free public parking, but don't try finding the hotel just by Sat Nav or you could end up in the multi storey shopping centre car park! Go into the car park from Heuvelweg, near to the big hospital.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy Bernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leidschendam
4.2 mi away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 68 in The Hague
628 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#12 of 68 in The Hague
1,026 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Hague Teleport Hotel
The Hague Teleport Hotel
#24 of 68 in The Hague
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
NH Den Haag
NH Den Haag
#7 of 68 in The Hague
1,304 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#6 of 24 in Scheveningen
445 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Petit
Best Western Hotel Petit
#37 of 68 in The Hague
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag

Address: Weigelia 22, 2262 AB Leidschendam, The Hague, The Netherlands (Formerly Mercure Hotel Den Haag Leidschendam)
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Leidschendam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leidschendam
Price Range: $82 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will enjoy a stay in the modern and luxurious Fletcher Hotel. Its 84 Comfort rooms, 4 Suites and 8 business suites offer you modern and warm comfort. In addition to the Chiparus Restaurant, the Hotel also offers guests the Bar/lounge were you can have a snack or drink, a business centre, a laundry service, a fitness centre and its renowned room service. The hotel also has a free car park with accommodation for 3500 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Leidschendam
Hampshire Hotel Greenpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing