We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leidschendam
Milan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Spent 4 nights on business trip; I got a large, modern, perfectly cleaned room with a large covered balcony just in front of the lake and the park.
All the structure is modern and very beautiful, full of natural light and set in a very good location well linked to the Den Haag downtown (bus stop 2 minutes far from the hotel entrance).
The breakfast was quite rich in selection, with a fair selection of pastries, served in a very nice and overlooking room.
Room service is good, at least the laundry service which was the only one I used.
Definitely a good value for money and a strongly advisable accommodation in Den Haag area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xxuxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandWinston, Public Relations Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear xxuxx,

Many thanks for your lovely review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again in Hampshire Greenpark Hotel in the future.

With kind regards,

Kristel Berendsen
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    114
    55
    11
    7
See reviews for
37
120
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Great hotel for business people. Friendly staff, ample free parking and a great bar area to relax and have a drink. They have outdoor seating as well at the waterfront.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rvisser99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandWinston, Guest Relations Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear rvisser99,

Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate sharing your experience in our hotel and praising our facilities on Tripadvisor. Best regards and hopefully we might welcome you in the future once again in the Greenpark Hotel.

Kind regards,

kristel Berendsen
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

The hotel is very nice, rooms are of good size, clean and well furnished. However, there was no tea/coffee making facility which is usual in other 4* hotels in The Hague. That was very disappointing for us because we arrived late evening and left early morning and could not make ourselves a cup of tea or coffee. I also didn't notice a hair dryer. The staff at reception was very nice, friendly and spoke several languages. For the usual price you get a room overlooking a parking and if you want a nicer room, you have to pay additional 17 EUR. I found the price for that hotel too expensive because you can get cheaper rate directly in The Hague, right at the beach and with wellness center.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

On the overall it is a nice hotel, good value for money. I stayed two times, for business, both times above ten days.
I recommend it!

Positive:
Large enough rooms
Clean
Central heating and AC
Hotel renovated not so long ago
Nice and helpfull staff, composed mainly of young people
Good restaurant with nice breakfast
Surrounded by many shops and restaurants and two big supermarkets
Quiet neigbourhood
Near Tram station that takes you to city centre (and central train station) - around 15/20 min
Free car park

Negative:
Expensive breakfast/restaurant
Expensive wireless internet
My room had a strange smell

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mxavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

I had an unrenovated room and the carpet was holding odors, the bedding set was synthetic and very uncomfortable. It was the worst room I had stayed in in The Netherlands. The room size was reasonable and my purpose was to visit an elderly relative so the location was great for me. Located next to a regional shopping mall -- and easy tram access to downtown Den Hague.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon Beacons National Park
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

We tend to stay here as it is close to elderly relatives and in a convenient place for 'retail therapy'. This time we had booked the culinairy arrangement and were treated to some excellent dinners served by very attentive, but friendly staff.
The breakfast is the best we have had in the many hotels visited in the Netherlands and the staff, especially the gentleman who has been there many years and switches over from one language without any effort into another, is a treasure.
The rooms are being updated bit by bit and we still had an old room. This was tired looking, but knowing that they are being renovated and they were clean, we didn't mind at all.
We hate the single duvet made of man made fibres, far too hot. Although the bed is large, being a single mattress you get bounced around by every turn your sleeping partner makes. We prefer having separate matresses covered by a single sheet. Hopefully, part of the renovation will be an upgrade of the beds.
Overall, a very pleasant experience and I would be more than happy to return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloggy-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2010

We stayed there for a couple of days to visit the city of The Hague. The hotel is situated at a small lake and very close to a very nice shopping center, which was open till 9.00 pm in the evening. You jump in the tram to get to the city center of The Hague within 20 minutes. The food that is served in the restaurant deserves a medal. Lots of parking places anywhere for free!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sealwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leidschendam
4.2 mi away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Hague Teleport Hotel
The Hague Teleport Hotel
#31 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton The Hague
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Zoetermeer - Den Haag
3.3 mi away
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#12 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
2.0 mi away
NH Den Haag
NH Den Haag
#9 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag

Property: Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag
Address: Weigelia 22, 2262 AB Leidschendam, The Hague, The Netherlands (Formerly Mercure Hotel Den Haag Leidschendam)
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Leidschendam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leidschendam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will enjoy a stay in the modern and luxurious Greenpark Hotel. Its 84 Comfort rooms, 4 Suites and 8 business suites offer you modern and warm comfort. In addition to the Chiparus Restaurant, the Hotel also offers guests the Bar/lounge were you can have a snack or drink, a business centre, a laundry service, a fitness centre and its renowned room service. The hotel also has a free car park with accommodation for 3500 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Leidschendam
Hampshire Hotel Greenpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing