We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underrated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bergen op Zoom
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I do not undertand the bad ratings of this hotel and was not planning to write a review. I stayed here last year and it was a great experience. It is possible some rooms are not renovated yet, but if you pay for a little upgraded you will not be disappointed. The only bad point I can make is that the sitting corner is very small and not practical. Remember that is a WELLNESS hotel and if you are a business traveller or ordinary visitor to the town you do not belong here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misseghers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 309 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

I have been at the Stadspark Hotel for business for 2 nights on October 20th and 21th because it had been booked by my company. The room was in the old part, it has been refurbished to a decent standard, but still showing the signs of age. On the second evening I found that the room had not been made up, I called the Reception and they told me that it was normal as I was staying there only for 2 nights. After checking with my colleagues I discovered that I was the only one with this problem, i complained again with the reception and they told that my colleagues were fortunate. When I asked them if they thought this was normal for a 4 star Hotel they admitted it was not, but anyway too late (about 7 pm) to fix it. Definitely not at 4 stars level and too expensive for what they offer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panzeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

First take a look at my pictures. Then compare the price of the "wellness hotel" with the price of a hostel or a budget hotel and choose the one with the lower price.

I talked to the management and told them that we are not happy with our room espacially with the dirty and shaby bathroom. They said they know about the problems but they can not help. They did not offer a change of rooms or at least a discount. Sad but true!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stachinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

We had a one night stay in this hotel, we wanted a hotel with a large wellness area and this hotel has one of the best i have seen (in a hotel)!
swiming pool inside and outside, a few sauna's, hot tubs, rest rooms... Perfect!

We had a new room wich was large and very clean. The diner was good, the breakfast a litlle less. At the time we had breakfast a large group was in the restaurant, the staff could not keep up...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navigator-871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

we stayed at the Golden Tulip Parkhotel
there is an other Golden Tulip INN close by

we stayed on a cheap Botelarrangement 119 € 2nights and BF included - so we didn't expect to much.
we came early 10.30 - normaly check-in- time was 12.00 but no problem there - we asked for a late check-out 11.00 normaly 10.00 no problem there either---
we stayed in 311 -moved the beds together and found a few smarties on the floor ----
the paper came of the wall to the bathroom where the shower is .
the remotecontrole of the TV was missing, but this did not bother us much.
if you take a shower the floor will be very wet because the sealing of the shower is broken ---
on Sundays no clean-up -but you can ask for new towels which we did - no problem there
BF was good and staff was very helpful and nice
this is supposed to be a 4* but I guess it does not deserve more then 2.5* considering the low price we still had a good time--
in Bergen op Zoom at the " Grote Markt" you should try the Greek restaurant " Delphi" nice service -ok- food/price

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ManfredM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Volgens ons zijn alle kamers goed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jtieland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurits v, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergen op Zoom
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel and Residence De Draak
0.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Bergen op Zoom
Tulip Inn Bergen op Zoom
#4 of 6 in Bergen op Zoom
90 reviews
17.4 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Trivium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Old Dutch Bergen op Zoom
Hotel Old Dutch Bergen op Zoom
#5 of 6 in Bergen op Zoom
27 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#1 of 5 in Roosendaal
92 reviews
12.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel De Reiskoffer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark

Address: Gertrudisboulevard 200, 4615 MA Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Bergen op Zoom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bergen op Zoom
Price Range: $79 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark is located at the edge of the historic center of Bergen op Zoom. Situated among old oak trees and with a view over the water, the hotel offers you tranquility while being close to the lively city center. All the rooms are equipped with flatscreen TV, Nespresso coffee machine and a seating area. The hotel has also several wellness facilities (for a fee). Experience and enjoy the saunas, outdoor swimming pool, herbal baths, sun center, beauty and massage salons, manicure and pedicure and fitness. Such as a gourmet restaurant, a bar and a well-equipped Wellness Center. And for dinner you can visit the restaurant of this hotel. Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark is only 1,5 kilometers away from the central station of Bergen op Zoom and only 35 kilometers from the city center of Antwerp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing