We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amsterdam Airport - Great Little Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Amsterdam Airport - Great Little Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is a special place to stay. After flying for 22 hours and having also had a 7 hour transit, to arrive at the Hotel de Herberg was a welcome sight. While it was only 7 am, the staff where able to have our room available, this was a special and unexpected pleasure. This may not always be possible, but we were welcomed and shown to our room, where we could clean up and have a few hours rest before taking a short bus ride from the hotel to the city centre for a day of sightseeing.

The hotel isn’t a big multi-national style hotel, but what an advantage this is as you receive personal service that the large hotel couldn’t offer. The room was excellent, spotlessly clean and although facing a road we didn’t find this a problem. The beds were very comfortable and next morning the breakfast provided a huge selection of food. We couldn’t fault anything, and we certainly would recommend it to friends and family. We will return without hesitation if we travel through Amsterdam again. Don’t forget, access to and from the airport is reliable and free, using the Ibis Hotel shuttle. It is a short walk from the drop off at the main hotel but easily done in less than 5 minutes,

This hotel deserves high ratings on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug-Jennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    102
    39
    6
    8
See reviews for
82
97
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Totnes Devon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were travellng around a Holland and found ourselves near Amsterdam at the weekend. The city was so busy we could not find a hotel within our budget. We finally found this hotel near Schipol airport. To our surprise it was absolutely super, a small hotel with large beautifully appointed rooms, big bathroom. Free WIFi and TV with BBC 1 and some other English programmes and tea and coffee making facilities . Although it was near the airport and a main road we heard nothing as the sound proofing was so good. The staff were welcoming and friendly. It had two restaurants, French and Italian, not cheap, but very very good. It had parking, but on the first day we drove to the medical centre area near Amsterdam and used the park and ride, look out for P2, very good value and a nice ride in by tram, 16 or 24. On the second day we did not want to drive and took the hotel shuttle bus to Schipol and caught the bus into town No 197, so many bars to explore called Brown Cafés. Caught the train back,to Schipol at end of day , they run every 15 minutes from central station and hotel shuttle bus back. No drink and driving. Two tips, do not go to Amsterdam at the weekend it's very crowded and full,of noises stag and hen parties the worse for wear, sadly mostly Brits. Also have plenty of spare change for the loo 30 and 50 cents are charged everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferWTotnesDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel while visiting the Netherlands, it is excellent value for money.The staff are very welcoming,friendly,helpful and polite.Our room was a good size,very clean and had everything we needed.We paid extra for breakfast and it was very good,cooked and continental were available.Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would say all rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savona, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

A very cosy and nice hotel, feels like you're on another city. Near the airport (just a 20min way with the shuttle) but far enough so you don't have the noise of air traffic that bothers. In the middle of green fields, nice lounge and good italian restaurant! It's a good experience to eat there once. The price-quality relation is very good!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

My 65 year old mother and I (45), stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It is very close to the train station/airport and in a lovely residential neighborhood. It is about a 10 minute walk to the bus that takes you into central Amsterdam. The staff are very friendly and personable, and the hotel has a very safe and comfortable feel to it.

We did not eat at the restaurant.

The bus to Amsterdam is approximately 20 minutes or so. Amsterdam itself, was breathtaking, and we wished that we had spent more time there, then we did in Belgium. The people are friendly, helpful and interested in having conversations with you.

We will definitely return to Amsterdam again, and would definitely stay in this great value hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabatha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

The Hotel, the room and the breakfast are not Holiday Inn, but being a family of four (two teenagers), the options in Amsterdam is limited, and this hotel turned out to be everything we needed. A bit dated, but clean, spacious enough (one double and two single beds) and a breakfast that easily kept us going until lunch. The eggs and bacon often a little cold and the coffee never hot, but then just have a cup in your room, cup, kettle and coffee already provided for you – although not filled up during your stay even when empty packet are left next to the kettle as a clue (stayed for five nights). Maybe you should wash the cup first though, it seems that it is only wiped with a cloth and not washed. Location is good. If you are in Amsterdam primarily for the city center, maybe you should look elsewhere. However, if the city is only on for one or two days and you are going elsewhere, north, south, or maybe to the tulip park, the location is good. The hotel provide good descriptions for different ways of reaching the city center. The city center is reached in approx. 30 min. The are two restaurants in the same building. One over our budget and the other good but maybe a little expensive for what it is, but very convenient. Burger bar and supermarket within walking distance. The airport is very close by, but the noise is not an issue. One night we went plane spotting. McDonalds nearby is one option, FedEx on the other side of the airport is another option.

Room Tip: Beeing four we stayed in the "Comfort King Room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HGUDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Arriving at Schipol , late .after a difficult train journey .we found the Novotel bus waiting , and reached our hotel without any problem .
The staff was welcoming ,room was clean and modern and the restaurant served an excellent pizza to 2 weary travellers .
Next morning after a very good breakfast we returned to the airport on the waiting shuttle .
A very convenient stop-over

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
0.1 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.0 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#116 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
3.7 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport

Property: Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport
Address: Sloterweg 259 | Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, 1171 CP Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel De Herbergh)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herbergh Hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport and the train station. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout and free parking is available on site. 24 hours open. Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport offers rooms with a TV and private bathroom with free shampoo/soap. They also includes a tray with tea and coffee making facilities.Besides brasserie La Bouche, the hotel offers the Italian trattoria La Bocca. Sit out on the terrace and eat a tasty lunch or dinner.Within walking distance from the hotel, you can use the free shuttle service to and from Schiphol airport and train station. The shuttle runs between 05:10 and 01:30. NS Plaza at Schiphol offers train connections into Amsterdam including Amsterdam RAI and WTC stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing