We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Location With Shuttle To Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersBronze level
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Location With Shuttle To Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Well located close to the Airport with a free shuttle service. A little bit too far from Amsterdam Central and a little costly via Taxi. The Hotel itself is very clean and with friendly staff. We did not get there until very late and the staff waited for us an extra 30 mins as there is no night check in available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StormUk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    102
    39
    6
    8
See reviews for
82
97
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Extremely courteous, welcoming staff, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast. THis is a wonderful hotel, close to the airport where the only alternative is big chain hotels. The shuttle from the airport dropped us off across the street at the Novotel and it was a short walk to the Herbergh Hotel. THe receptionist was very welcoming, walked us upstairs to our room, made sure that everything was in order--just like a hostess would do welcoming us to her home. Two small bags of cookies were waiting for us--a wonderful surprise. Breakfast the next day was excellent: eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, freshly baked bread, cheese and ham and juices. Well worth its price. The Herbergh Hotel has become our new favorite!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

The night before my arrival, I booked from Internet a room inccluding breakfast.
At the hotel I noticed that breakfast is served from 7:00AM, too late for me, my train being earlier.
I asked then not to pay for the breakfast or for any arrangement as I also had diner at the hotel restaurant.
Not possible was the answer as it is ALL INCLUDED. Here is the first hotel owner who cannot disconnect a room from a breakfast.
No arrangement proposal except a big effort of giving me a yogurt and a small sandwich which will be stale by tomorrow morning.
I travel all over Europe all year and I can say: NOT GOOD ENOUGH for Dutch Tourism image.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write your experiences in our hotel. It is of great value for us and our future guests. Our breakfastbuffet starts at 6.30 (not at 7) we inform our guests at check-in, If you book a room including breakfast we do not refund if not taken. This is a hotelpolicy, we do offer to take a breakfastbag in the evening instead, in all rooms is free coffee and tea. The rate incl. breakfast is a special offer and cannot just be seperate in room and breakfast. I do hope we can welcome you again and then we will offer you a free breakfast afterall. (just refer to this review)

Kind regards,

Anke Somsen-Wynia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel closes their doors at 22 o clock!! And the bar at 23. They asked to finish my drinks in the lounge area, i went there and they put all the lights out, we were sitting there in the dark!! After 22 there is no employees in the hotel so if you have a problem its a big deal !! Its very invitable for robbers to put a hotel in the dark without lights!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GislaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest, first of all we apoligize we did not take care of you and relatives the way we supposed to. We appreciatie you share your experiences with us and our future guests allthough we would have more happy for you and us if you enjoyed your drinks not in the dark. Our bar closes in between 23.30-24 hrs. depending on if there are still guests, so our team did not follow our hotelprocedures. You should have been able to drink in our bar. Again we apoligize for the inconvenience; We do hope to welcome you again, and one round of drinks on us!


Kind regards,

Anke Somsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location if you are departing from Amsterdam airport and want a comfortable room in the proximity of the airport. From here it is a mere 10-15 minutes drive to Schiphol Airport.
Rooms are comfortable and breakfast offer is extensive. All of this at a fair price, especially if compared to the mostly expensive hotels situated at the airport terminals.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandFan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your positive experiences with us and our future guests. We appriciate you took time to do so. We hope to welcome you again in the (near) future.

Kind regards,

Anke Somsen-Wynia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here during my layover at Amsterdam, and everything met my expectations--staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and nice (though a little small if you are 3 people), and the shuttle service to/from airport was convenient and reliable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jilz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest, we appriciate you shared your positive experiences on tripadvisor. We and our future guests can provid from real evaluations. We do hope you come to visit us again, in the (near) future.

Kind regards,

Anke Somsen-Wynia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

1. Hotel team is friendly and helpful.
2. Room is well designed and facilities are well maintained.
3. Food is delicious, especially the sea food and pizza.
4. Free parking space and free WIFI.
5. Easy access to both airport and downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haitao B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your positive review. We and our team appreciate your effort to share your experiences with the travel community. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,


Anke Somsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
0.1 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.0 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#117 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
3.7 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport

Property: Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport
Address: Sloterweg 259 | Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, 1171 CP Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel De Herbergh)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herbergh Hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport and the train station. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout and free parking is available on site. 24 hours open. Herbergh Hotel Amsterdam Airport offers rooms with a TV and private bathroom with free shampoo/soap. They also includes a tray with tea and coffee making facilities.Besides brasserie La Bouche, the hotel offers the Italian trattoria La Bocca. Sit out on the terrace and eat a tasty lunch or dinner.Within walking distance from the hotel, you can use the free shuttle service to and from Schiphol airport and train station. The shuttle runs between 05:10 and 01:30. NS Plaza at Schiphol offers train connections into Amsterdam including Amsterdam RAI and WTC stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing