We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Giorgio P
Sanremo, Italy

Very good stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 19, 2019
Good organization, comfortable stay close to the airport.
Some more Ibis Hotels in the area, so that you can choose accordingly to your budget, this was a very good balance for me.
Hall is wide and comfortable too, with a 24/7 snack self service.
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Being close to the airport consider some noise from the departing planes, but you chose this to...
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $92
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
$98
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $78
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $80
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Amr th Apart Hotel Schiphol m
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 miles from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$100
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $90
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Lake
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Lobby
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $84
  • Wyndham
    $88
1.1 miles from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $102
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade/entrance
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
    1.0 miles from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
    View more hotels in Badhoevedorp
    Reviews (2,818)
    Filter reviews
    2,818 results
    Traveler rating
    453
    1,226
    786
    217
    136
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    453
    1,226
    786
    217
    136
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews free shuttle the bus one night amsterdam airport short stay rooms are small buffet breakfast between flights mcdonalds connection
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    75 - 80 of 2,818 reviews
    Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

    I stayed at the Ibis Budget for 1 night with 2 friends. The reservation was made and paid
    for 3 persons but the top bunk bed was not made. In a Hotel I expect the beds to be made otherwise I would decide to stay in a hostel! Also no light switch for the top bunk bed. The price was regular. Cleanliness was ok.

    Next time at Amsterdam airport I would rather go for the regular Ibis hotel...

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Traveled with friends
    3  Thank chivisr2015
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 13, 2019

    i wanted to write this review to highlight the amazing customer service i received from kim and keysha at the ibis budget amsterdam airport. It was wonderful to be greeted by such warmth from these ladies upon our arrival.

    unfortunately, the first room we checked in to was a bit dirty. the second was better, but not altogether clean.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    1  Thank gisa n
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

    Room is not very spacious and luxurious, but considering the price for this budget hotel its okay. We could hear a lot of noise coming from adjacent rooms, which was not really convenient considering the coming and going of guests throughout the night.

    To be honest, I didn’t expect too much of the breakfast buffet but this was a pleasant surprise. Fresh products and plenty of choice to get your day started well.

    All in all an average to good hotel for a short stay with good value for money.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    1  Thank MartijnP_12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 11, 2019

    As it is clearly stated Budget hotel, I have no complaints as my son; husband and I have no experience of slamming doors and noisy guests. We are grateful. The receptionist are friendly and meet my demands.. So far, no complain, Only downfall is we didn’t do research about Ibis Budget is outside Amsterdam. There is a bus 397 and night bus N97 which connects to the city center (Leidseplein). We bought Amsterdam 3 days GVB travel pass which does not cover these buses. Take the 3 days Amsterdam and Region Travel Card( cover GVB and connexion bus (397)and metro train available at airport which allows unlimited travel on all public transports within Amsterdam . The bus takes around20-30 minutes to reach city center. August is high peak season , expect high value in booking.

    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank jill1London
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 9, 2019

    Extremely nice staff, great free shuttle to the airport, perfectly priced. The room is small, but has a beautiful window and everything you need. Perfect private bathroom, with plenty of space. Lots of baggage carts to handle your luggage. If you have an early fly, the place to be!

    Room tip: In summer time, you might ask for a room facing other than west
    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank OshkoshBuenosAires
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews