We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
ibis Budget
$61
View deal
Booking.com
$61
View deal
Vio.com
$57
View deal
Priceline$61
Expedia.com$61
Algotels$76
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,780)
Filter reviews
2,780 results
Traveler rating
446
1,219
777
213
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
446
1,219
777
213
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle the bus one night cheap hotel amsterdam airport short stay buffet breakfast flight schiphol connection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,780 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at the Ibis Budget for 1 night with 2 friends. The reservation was made and paid
for 3 persons but the top bunk bed was not made. In a Hotel I expect the beds to be made otherwise I would decide to stay in a hostel! Also no light switch for the top bunk bed. The price was regular. Cleanliness was ok.

Next time at Amsterdam airport I would rather go for the regular Ibis hotel...

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank chivisr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

i wanted to write this review to highlight the amazing customer service i received from kim and keysha at the ibis budget amsterdam airport. It was wonderful to be greeted by such warmth from these ladies upon our arrival.

unfortunately, the first room we checked in to was a bit dirty. the second was better, but not altogether clean.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank gisa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

Room is not very spacious and luxurious, but considering the price for this budget hotel its okay. We could hear a lot of noise coming from adjacent rooms, which was not really convenient considering the coming and going of guests throughout the night.

To be honest, I didn’t expect too much of the breakfast buffet but this was a pleasant surprise. Fresh products and plenty of choice to get your day started well.

All in all an average to good hotel for a short stay with good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MartijnP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

As it is clearly stated Budget hotel, I have no complaints as my son; husband and I have no experience of slamming doors and noisy guests. We are grateful. The receptionist are friendly and meet my demands.. So far, no complain, Only downfall is we didn’t do research about Ibis Budget is outside Amsterdam. There is a bus 397 and night bus N97 which connects to the city center (Leidseplein). We bought Amsterdam 3 days GVB travel pass which does not cover these buses. Take the 3 days Amsterdam and Region Travel Card( cover GVB and connexion bus (397)and metro train available at airport which allows unlimited travel on all public transports within Amsterdam . The bus takes around20-30 minutes to reach city center. August is high peak season , expect high value in booking.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jill1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Extremely nice staff, great free shuttle to the airport, perfectly priced. The room is small, but has a beautiful window and everything you need. Perfect private bathroom, with plenty of space. Lots of baggage carts to handle your luggage. If you have an early fly, the place to be!

Room tip: In summer time, you might ask for a room facing other than west
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OshkoshBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews