We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Colchester, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed here in April for one night before an early morning flight the next morning.

Pros: Free wifi, very close to airport, good regular shuttle service, easy check-in and check-out.

Cons: very basic, but expected for the price, fine for one night stopover just to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmsimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and for the rating you gave us. I hope you will choose again for us next time. Best regards, Inge Beek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    935
    556
    143
    63
See reviews for
476
683
312
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

My fiancee and I stayed here for a city break in amsterdam.
The staff are friendly and must speak about four different languages, the breakfast is plentiful and delicious to all tastes.
The room are basic and no frills, which is what we paid for, but are clean and we'll maintained as all ibis that we have stayed in.

I do have to nitpick to find fault, but here are the nitpicks, we are a couple but we're given a room with a double bed and a bunk bed above it, which my fiancee at over 6' kept hitting his head on and the rooms aren't lit too brightly.....but that's about it!
All in all we trust the ibis brand and it's consistent quality and value. Go there! ♡

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Purple_Ada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for your sharing your kind and positive comments on Tripadvisor. It's very encouraging for me and my team to hear that guests had a good time in our hotel.
To reply on your last comment, all our 200 rooms are the same. All the rooms have a double bed and a one person bunk bed. We are very sorry to hear that your fiancee kept on hitting his head.

Thank you again for your kind words.
Best regards, Inge Beek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Basic hotel but clean and exactly what I needed a comfortable place to catch some zzzz's while waiting for my wife to arrive from pittsburgh so we could come back to Barry together. My only complaint would be do not rely on a wake up call.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Richardsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, it's good to hear you are satisfied. I understand from your comment that you didn't get your wake up call. As you know we don't have phones in the room and we come to knock on your door, the list is filled in at your presence. Normally this works well and I don't have much complaints about the wake up service. Thank you for mentioning it, I will check the procedures with my staff. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

As in the name – it is a budget hotel. No frills. Yet, the rooms have everything you need for a night, waiting for your plane: a clean and comfortable bed, hot water, air conditioner, shower and a toilet. The stuff is friendly and helpful. The free shuttle to the Schiphol Airport is convenient and quite frequent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malgo-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and sharing this on Tripadvisor. I hope you will be our guest again next time. Kind regards, Inge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia, Italia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Litterally beside the airpost.
It is a Budget hotel: cheap and essential...almost zen cellars.
But it is what you need for a very early morning take-off.
Clean. No shampoo or other amenities in the room so bring your own or you will shower only with the basic soap on the sink.
The cost of brekfast is not worth with all that the airport offers.
There is a feee shuttle to airport toally free and very frequent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiacomoBPavia_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, I hope other guests will have advantage of it. Maybe till next time. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during my 3 nights in Amsterdam. Nice location in a wooded area and close to the Airport with a free shuttle every 30 mins. Very convenient. Not mug around to find something to eat unless you go to the Ibis next door or take a 5 min walk to McDonald's across the road.
Free Wifi and very pleasant staff. One thing I find with Ibis budget is the lack of Hangers in the room for clothes. Please supply more Hangers !!
Shower was very weak though. But all in all a nice stay

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for your sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. It's very encouraging for me and my team to hear that guests had a good time in our hotel, I will pass your compliments to my team. Best regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing