We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here mainly due to the price of other hotels in Amsterdam. It was completely adequate for a budget minded couple. It is not really near anywhere but the shuttle bus was good and quite regular. McDonald's is about a 5 minute walk up the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anastasia53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review and good rating for our hotel. It's always nice to hear guests are satisfied with our product and services. I hope to welcome you back next time when you visit Amsterdam. Kind regards, Inge Beek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,182)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 2,183 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

Free shuttle to and from the airport, leaves both locations readily. Turn right when u exit the airport and the shuttle stop is right there! Check in is prompt. The bed is very comfortable if you like a soft bed, nice pillows and fresh sheets. The food and drink are a little overpriced. Wifi is great. One problem is there is no aircon in the rooms. Other than that it served it's purpose

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Talia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience, I'm happy to hear you are satisfied with our product and services. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

this had all we needed for a no fuss short stay prior to catching an early morning flight the next day; wifi, hot water, air conditioner, clean bed and able to sleep without disturbance... check in was quick despite arriving at hotel with at least another dozen guests from the bus. on the 2 times we caught the bus it was exactly on schedule. didnt try the restaraunt so cant comment on it. for what was paid i think it was very good value. will definitely use again if in same predicament.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsm_masha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience, it's nice to hear you are satisfied with your stay here. I hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Ron de Graaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is serviced by regular shuttles from the airport and therefore easy commute to city if staying long enough. Adjacent to Ibis Styles which has several restaurants and McDonalds an easy walk. Rooms good Ibis standard. Clean and efficient. Quiet. Good breakfast for only €7.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience, I'm happy to hear you are satisfied with our product and services. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Pretty basic but convenient for the airport Breakfast was ok. The downside is the free bus that serves the Ibis budget, Ibis and Marriot is always packed with people so if you have suitcases be prepared for some frustrating moments as everybody wants to get on first.

Room Tip: all rooms are basic but quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience in our hotel. . I'm very sorry our bus service didn't met your expectations. I will inform the other hotels about this situation during our next bus meeting. With kind regards, Inge Beek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night during my visit to amsterdam , the hotel is located in outer region of the city and you can find metro and buses nearby.
The rooms were small but very neat and clean. The staff is very helpful , the breakfast was good too.
Overall it was comfortable stay.And its very nice in league of budget hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms are comfortable and prefer for ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hitesh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

It's good to see your positive feedback, thank you for sharing this on tripadvisor. I hope you will choose again for our hotel when you need to be in Amsterdam again. Best regards,
Ron de graaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here with a group. Arrived 4pm and had to wait outside in corridor till 4.45pm as another guest's room was made up, and then mine. Felt sorry for the housekeeping lady as she had been working all day, and was under pressure to complete our rooms. Had a room close to the entry to the corridor, but was kept awake till midnight by staff calling from one end of the corridor to the other. Definitely a 'no frills' hotel with tiny rooms, barely space to put suitcase, but was tidy and breakfast was adequate. Choose your room carefully.

Room Tip: Choose room away from corridor entry. Very noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjd254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for your sharing comments. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.0 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
7.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Zaandam
3.8 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $54 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing