We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, but budget” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, but budget”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed November 2013 at this hotel. A short free journey from the airport takes you here every 15/20 mins to and from the airport, which, is brilliant and very handy. We arrived, paid what was due and went to the room. Was clean, tidy, as you would expect, but was budget. Decor was poor, would've just been better to have been painted white, rather than an odd lime colour. Had a flat screen tv, double bed with bunk bed above. Comfy, but bunk bed just had a blanket, no quilt, which I stayed in as I weren't sharing with my dad! Haha. Anyway. Hotel was quiet, staff were polite and other than the decor being not very tasteful I couldn't complain. £50 a night, perfect. Just jump on the shuttle to the airport, grab a ticket to Central station for €4.50 and within 20 mins you're there.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    936
    556
    145
    63
See reviews for
477
685
312
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Booked a short four day trip via travel republic, Loved Amsterdam, never been before, Flights were great Schiphol Airport is modern and tremendous, shuttle buses every 20 mins or so are free for this hotel, and they are amazing as they collect and drop off first at the budget hotel. dAILY TRAIN RIDE INTO aMSTERDAM cENTRAL LEAVES FROM PLATFORM 3, WHICH COSTS VARIOUS IF YOU REQUIRE A RETURN OR ALL DAY PASS-- Simply slip on board as no checks the tickets ;) Staff on arrival were brilliant, we upgraded to a buffet breakfast well worth the 7:50 euro p/p.
Rooms are basic but exceptionally well maintained and clean( cleaning staff are brilliant) . No room tea or coffee facilities was the only reAL LET DOWN HOWEVER THE FOYER HAS MACHINES WHICH ARE REASONABLY OK, A LITTLE OVER PRICED.

Room Tip: No kids park, small pond at the Ibis which is next door, this has a bar and a few restaurants, feedi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adelesmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed 7 nights in a triple room and had a brilliant stay. Despite the nearby motorway and planes always taking off from the airport, we heard nothing during the night and slept fine. The beds were bigger than we thought they'd be and there was plenty of space for all our things. The staff were helpful and friendly, and being able to pre book tickets to attractions like Keukenhof gardens was very useful.
The free shuttle only takes 10 minutes at most to get to the airport and from there it's easy to get into Amsterdam itself. The Ibis next door also has a bar and restaurant that you can use.
Had a great stay and would recommend and use it again if we ever went back to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Triple rooms are great value and beds are bigger than expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Just back from two nights here, used it as a base for visiting Keukenhof Gardens. Very close to airport with a free shuttle bus to and from hotel. Good clean albeit basic rooms. Parking a little on the excessive side €2.50 per hour, €17.50 to overnight !!!
Breakfast was buffet style and good.

One real negative was two separate coach parties with the most ignorant people I have ever come across. Blocking the reception and outside front doors. Would not move to let you pass meaning an obstacle course to get out. Front desk were not interested.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rgscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

It is close to Airport, and you'll hotel transportation to and from airport .With Ibis, you know what you get, they deliver everytime. If you are looking for affordable accomodation, but you dont want to risk going to a lousy place, this is perfect. Modern simple rooms

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajitkatariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. It's nice to hear the trust you have in our brands, I hope to welcome you again soon in one of our hotels. Best regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

A budget airport hotel is what it says it is, and that's certainly what it is. I wouldn't use it for anything other than an overnight stay for a morning flight from Schiphol.
It's clean, but very basic - only the bare essentials. The staff are friendly, though.

The rooms have one double bed, and one single bed that's mounted on the wall above the double bed.

The shuttle between the airport and hotel is regular. Be aware that there's no shops near the hotel, so if you want something to eat other than vending machine fare, you'll need to bring it with you, or walk to the McDonalds that's not too far away.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience in my hotel.
Kind regards,
Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing