We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget means budget - but not lack of quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Brantford
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Budget means budget - but not lack of quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed 2 quiet nights within 15 minutes of the airport. Fine place for a short stay. Modern minimalist SMALL room resembles a college dorm room, with a double bed, and a single bunk across the pillow end. You get what you pay for. The free shuttle system is fantastic. The breakfast is quite good for the money (7.50 Euro). They stored our luggage while we went into town after arriving at 8am. Don't expect a large screen tv, or much storage, and there's no closet (a couple of hangers), and there's only one chair. The bathroom layout is inventive with toilet room and shower both off the room, with the sink in the room. The neighbouring Ibis has a decent offering for meals, but there is nothing else nearby.

Room Tip: The free frequent shuttle is almost worth the price of a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockybeach10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review and good rating for our hotel. It's always nice to hear guests are satisfied with our product and services. I hope to welcome you back next time when you visit Amsterdam. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    807
    490
    123
    56
See reviews for
414
577
270
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Overpelt, Limburg, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel is at a low price which you can clearly see.
Rooms are clean-ish and thats about it.
We stayed here for a couple of hours before our early morning flight would take off.
I tried to sleep but couldn't get much. Beds aren't too comfortable.
Also, since there were 3 of us staying we had to use all the beds and even make up the extra one of them ourselves. This wasnt done by any service which I think is a shame.
Hotel is overall smelly (not a dirty smell but not a fine one either).

Please note, but I was aware, that a shuttle service is NOT provided at night.

If you want a couple of hours of sleep, just like us, and be relaxed upon your arrival at the airport this is doable. If otherwise, I just cant recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PieterTMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. I'm sorry we were not able to meet your expectations, I will take your comments to my staff meetings to see how I can improve our services.
Kind regards,
Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I visited Amsterdam for 4 days with friends and their families. Very nice hotel with also very good prices(room for two with an extra bed free). Clean and well-equipped, the room was sweet and comfortable and the hotel also offers free maps and information for the tourists. Absolutely recommended for those who travel by car or for those that want to stay there for a couple of days, next to the airport. I really enjoy staying there and i would probably visit it again next time I travel Amsterdam. :)

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggeliki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words, I'm happy to hear you are so satisfied with our hotel.
I hope indeed that you will choose again for us in the future, you're always welcome. Best regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Perfect for overnight stay, while waiting for a morning flight. The rooms was very comfy and clean and it's very quiet, so you can get some quality sleep. Staff could be a little more friendly, but overall it was nice. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teja92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. It's always nice to hear when guest are so satisfied like you after a stay in our hotel. I think the friendliness of the staff was an incident because most of the time I receive compliments about them. Nevertheless I will take your comment to our next staff meeting. Thank you also for the rating and I hope till next time. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel is corresponding almost to the IBIS standard. the only thing is the noise that you can hear from the corridor when the other guest are loudly talking...
But the worst for me is to have to pay for the parking 2.50 EUR per hour (the first our is for free!).
However, very close to Schiphol airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank os12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport and we have noted your comments about the parking. When you have to park you car for a longer period, we would to advise you to check our Park, Sleep and Fly packages. You can find these packages on www.ibis.com. With kind regards,
Operational Manager Inge Beek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
7.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Zaandam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.0 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing