We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget accom, handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Simple basic hotel which was perfect for a stop-over at Schipol. Free airport bus, free wi-fi, small room with 2 beds (single loft bed over double bed), TV, desk and shower and WC cubicles.
Good breakfast available (extra charge) but no evening meal. Partner hotel just 300 yards away. Their cafe closed early but their restaurant was open late and provided a take away service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank karenK577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review, I hope you will choose again for my hotel when you visit Amsterdam the next time or one of our other ibis budget hotels around Europe. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 2,262 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Easily reachable from Schipol Airport, due to the free shuttle. Unfortunately, the bus can get very crowded. Stayed in a triple room, which was quite small, but well designed for moving around. Very clean, fair price, very good for staying near the airport if you leave Amsterdam next morning, instead of staying in the city and paying more, plus taking the train for the airport...

Standard Ibis budget breakfast for 7,50 euro, not fancy, with several cheese and ham choices. Good cofee!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex_Ro84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback. Kind regards,
Operational Manager Inge Beek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I recently stayed here on the 4th October, i found that the hotel was really good for what we had we couldn't complain. I was just looking for a cheap break a hotel very clean just to accommodate me for the 3 nights.
The rooms where very basic but really clean, quite spacious and the facilities within the hotel where also very good. Didn't have a problem once except the fact sometimes quite hard to get sleep with the airport nearby but that would always be something to consider.
Another good thing was the free shuttle service that took you to the airport. These ran every 15 minutes and the service was really good, not once was they late or once have a problem. The only thing i would say is if you want to see the most of Amsterdam then probably spend a little more for the city centre hotels.
Overall for what i paid i can't complain, £35 for 3 nights that is a bargain! this met my requirements and was really happy! i would recommend this to anyone who wants a cheap break!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshleyBrown18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. And thank you very much for your recommendation. With kind regards, operational manager Inge Beek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Northampton, United Kingdom
7052
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent 1 night here. Perfect free bus shuttle service. Fast check-in and out. Maybe it was our mistake, but could find only 1 tv channel. Clean room, shower, toilet. Quiet everywhere. Excellent for this price.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Győri É
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, General Manager Ron de Graaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only one night since our flight didn't leave until the next morning. Decently priced, clean, close to airport and they provided a free shuttle. 24 hour front desk with a friendly English speaking staff. Fast check-in and check-out. Free WiFi but kept cutting out in the room and not so fast. They charge 7.5 Euro for b'fast which I opted out for something else at the airport. Room is very basic and looks like the pictures published. Clean which is a plus! Bath towels were smaller than average and unfortunately rough and thin. Shower was good but they don't provide a towel for the floor when you step out. I ended up using my dirty shirt. Bed was comfy enough for a budget hotel. No phone in the room but didn't mind it since it was an overnight stay. Small flat screen tv had English channels. Overall, happy with our stay and would return the next time I need to stay the night in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Front Office Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments and compliments. We hope you will come back one day. With kind regards, Front office manager Alexandra Nobel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I ended up there by mistake, as my reservation was for the other nearby Ibis. The room is very crowded and it has those horrible little claustrophobic boxes working as a toilet and a shower respectively. I guess if you are alone it is fine, but very uncomfortable for two (or more!!!) people. The price is really good though, especially given the hotel rates in Amsterdam. The free shuttle to/from the airport is great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. With kind regards, General Manager Ron de Graaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.0 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
3.8 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
1.9 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#124 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $53 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing