We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value For Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    936
    556
    145
    63
See reviews for
477
685
312
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salalah, Oman
Level Contributor
193 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here before and has not changed. It is cheap, basic and does the trick.

Free pendles to airport upto 01:00 and this starts at 05:00, so if you want you can visit Amsterdam and use this as a base.

Enjoy your trip and be safe

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TitoRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed with family for one night. Very easy to find using Sat Nav from the airport. Staff friendly in reception and Hotel was quiet with an uninterrupted nights sleep. Paid extra for a breakfast which was a basic buffet, all fresh food etc. Shuttle bus comes frequently and takes you 10 minutes or so to the airport where you get the main trains into Amsterdam center (short journey).
Paid about 10 euros return ticket but no one ever checked the tickets.
No air con in room but we didn't need it as it wasn't to warm for us.
Rooms are small but we knew this. They are modern/functional and clean. We stayed in lots of places this summer and for the price, this Ibis and those in Germany cannot be matched.
Only gripe was the parking charge which was around 18 euros overnight (check site for accurate cost). Other Ibis' where free.
One TA review advised leaving cars in McDonald's but this is a 6/7 minute walk away and unsecured. I also spoke to one of the restaurant staff who said I could leave the car, but they shut at 3am and then the Police patrolled due to the proximity to the airport. How they would deal with and abandoned hire car is anyone's guess, so we didn't leave it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accomodation choice during your recent visit to Amsterdam. It's good to hear you are satisfied about my staff and the hotel. I understand your remarks about the parkingfee but the prices are conform in this area and we have to follow it. We try to communicate the price as much as possible to prevent this to be a surprise for our guests.
Thank you for your review and hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Fair enough for its price. Super fast check in/out. Shuttle bus to the airport definitely a plus. Room rather small for 2 people, the shower cabin was smelly. I wouldn't mind a shampoo sample either..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nikolaos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments, it's nice to hear your satisfied with our services. Your comment about the smell has got the highest priority for me. It's a technical issue in the building and we are curently making changes in the system so this issue will not occure anymore. Best regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We initially thought it was very out of the way but it's easy to get to! There's a free shuttle bus to and from the airport (runs until late at night) which takes about 10/15 minutes and you can get a train from the airport to Amsterdam Central which takes around 20 minutes, and then you're right in the city. The staff were very helpful, the restaurant next door was brilliant and the rooms were small, but clean. There was no noise and there was a friendly atmosphere. Definitely recommend if you don't mind being about half an hour or so away from the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review, I will pass your compliments to my team and hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing