We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Venice
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic for price!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We initially thought it was very out of the way but it's easy to get to! There's a free shuttle bus to and from the airport (runs until late at night) which takes about 10/15 minutes and you can get a train from the airport to Amsterdam Central which takes around 20 minutes, and then you're right in the city. The staff were very helpful, the restaurant next door was brilliant and the rooms were small, but clean. There was no noise and there was a friendly atmosphere. Definitely recommend if you don't mind being about half an hour or so away from the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review, I will pass your compliments to my team and hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    984
    585
    151
    71
See reviews for
511
729
319
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

When we booked the Ibis Budget we remembered our previous stays at Etap hotels. So we didn't expect luxuries but a basic, clean room. Actually, the room was basic but definitely not clean. The floor was sticky. There was a terrible smell from the bathroom. We asked for another room and we got one with a decent bathroom. Cleanliness, however, was not up to the standard we had expected again. The floor was sticky and the bedlinen in the room smelled of some cheap antiseptic. The carpets in the corridors definitely needed thorough vacuum cleaning. The car park was quite expensive.

Now, the good things
Polite staff and wifi which worked without special problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank zmyslowasowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Really sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to expectations. We can assure you the matter is being looked in to. With kind regards, Operational Manager Inge Beek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Room was comfortable, good size. Only problem was the shower smelled strange and did not have a handle to open/close. There was a little circular space to open and close the door which was weird as the other person you were staying with could look into it. There was a free regular shuttle bus service to the airport which was very punctual.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review and your comments about our hotel. At this moment we are dealing with the problems with the shower. We hope to see you back one day. Best regards, Operational Manager Inge Beek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.9 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#133 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing