We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel personal were friendly and helpful.
The room was what I expected from IBIS - super clean and very functional. Good value for the price, and the location was great. Very quiet.

The breakfast served is well worth the money. Lot's to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank anne814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Many thanx for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable, I will pass your compliments to them. Best regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    960
    564
    147
    67
See reviews for
495
696
316
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel isn't the greatest in the world.

Advantages:

1. Their is a shuttle bus which takes you to Schipol every 20 minutes for free.
2. The staff is very nice.
3. Breakfast is really nice and a lot of variety.

DisAdvantages:

1. Rooms are very small.
2. NOT suitable for a family holiday.
3. Nothing to do, no attraction nearby, no games room.
4. The vending machines are poor.
5. Apart from being in your room there is no option to do anything at all.


I Visited August 2012 with my Mum&Dad.

The staff are nice as I mentioned, the location is very peaceful but the hotel rooms are small, no privacy, there totally dead, the toilet is very small, there is no room to eat in the hotel, there are hardly any plug sockets, the beds are squashed in to the room, there is only one desk to put your belongings.

Its OK if your looking to stay for a few days. Nothing special.

Room Tip: Don't get a room if you have 3 people, the 3 people room have a bunk bed and privacy is dead, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romeo382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were looking for some Hotel near to Schiphol which will fit in our bduget and this is the perfect option

1:- Close to Airport, Hotel has frquent Shuttles which can be used for pick up and drop to airport
2:- From airport it takes 10-15 minutes to reach amsterdam central by Train so Easily accesible
3:- from amsterdam central Taxi cost is arround 50 euro to reach hotel in case you do not want to travel in train, Other wise best option is get the train to schiphol airport and from there catch the Hotel Shuttle
4:- reasonable price - If looking for a place to sleep and breakfast its one of the best options
5:- Breakfast is good ..

Happy travelling
Manoj Gangwar

Room Tip: Place to stay in Amsterdam
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj_Gang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

If sleep and basic breakfast is all you look for then you'll be fine. It takes 40 minutes (shuttle + train) to central Amsterdam and just a 10 min shuttle to the airport. Groups sometimes fill the hotel and might make your stay adventurous...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael_Spanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife and I were very satisfied, in general, with our one night stay in your hotel and with your shuttle service to/from the airport. However, my wife hit her head twice on the edge of the upper bunk while unpacking a suitcase on the bed below. It might be well to edge it with some rubber padding. The breakfast was good, but a little pricey at 7.5 euros; we could have had a hot breakfast at the airport for the same price. And one thing I forgot to mention to the clerk: the sink drain in room 155 is flowing very slowly.
We'll most likely visit again when we are next in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BobWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RondeGraaf, General Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words, I'm glad you had a good stay. I hope your wife is doing well,
we will pass your comment about the bunkbed to the development team of the brand. Best regards, Ron de Graaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for an inexpensive option close to Schiphol as we had an early morning flight out. Got the room for around $100 all inclusive. It is convenient if you are three as there is a bunk bed above the main bed. However, the rooms are spartan. Only 2 small soap bars and the thinnest towels you've seen.

Even though it's a non smoking hotel, the passageways reeked to smoke. May have been the cleaning staff on break.

The shuttle service to and from Schiphol is convenient and reasonably frequent. It serves 3 hotels - the 2 IBIS and the Novotel. So it may take time- plan accordingly.

There is no restaurant on the property but there are a couple on the nearby Ibis. If it costs $10 more, go for the IBIS. If the price difference is greater, go for the IBIS Budget. Better yet, if you're by yourself and don't have too much luggage, stay at the Yotel inside Schiphol. You'll get an extra hour of sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmohanram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#128 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing