We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two different stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“two different stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I decided to see – before the end of the year both the US elections and the 11/11 ceremony at Iepers. Therefore I planned a trip to the US with a stopover in Amsterdam.
Being on a shoestring I decided to spend one night going, and another returning to this hotel “Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport”. The fist time the room was nice, but the second time I got a shower so smelly that was unusable. As I were returning from Belgium I went immediately to sleep and did not realize this immediately.
They (more) charge for the use of the web post, while other such hotel as “Ibis Budget Wien” & “Ibis Budget Brugge”, do not.

You can get a little 10% discount at the nearby “Ibis Amsterdam Airport” Restaurant.
At the 4th floor there are “2” restaurant one “Italian”, the other “French”.
The mushroom PIZZA I got at the “Italian” was awful, but another gentleman that was having a 4 seasons seemed more luky – on the other hand the “French” one was good (also if I got a thing that I did not order, before having my steak) and I think it is worth the money.

Room Tip: Smell the shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertie_of_Ferrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    962
    566
    146
    67
See reviews for
495
701
315
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rennes, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

It was my first time to stay in a budget hotel. The concept was far from my expectation and different from any other hotel I stayed. The space was very very limited and every piece of space was utilized to minimize the whole. The toilet space was very small while washstand was in the corner of room. The bath was also in a corner of room separated with a transparent glass. So, the person in bath can be seen easily.
Anyway, the room was quite clean and quiet. The view and location was also beautiful.
The Internet quality was very poor except last day.
If some breakfast items were run out the hotel personnel excused to recoup.
The reception also refused to keep our luggage when we checked out.
The shuttle bus between airport and hotel are operating till late night and drivers are completely friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hossein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Ibis Budget is a plain no frills but clean hotel. I would use again. Clean bed, clean shower, spot on at a cheap price!!!!!!!!!!! About 10 mins from city centre by taxi but far enough away to be out of the biz.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Small but perfectly formed rooms & free shuttle bus to & from Schiphol from where express trains go into Amsterdam. Breakfast a typical Dutch cold buffet, good value, and front desk staff very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strattonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
福岡
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a budget hotel. The facilities are very basic, nothing fancy yet clean and adequate. A free shuttle is available between the hotel and Schiphol Airport - very convenient. Thank to it, I had no trouble catching a very early flight. It is a short trip to go to Amsterdam Cetraal from the airport, therefore the hotel may be good also for sightseeing in Amsterdam. I am quite satisfied with the hotel. It is recommended especially to those who have early flights to catch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 福岡Ek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The manager or assitant manager by the name of inga was very rude , brutal , cruel and not humane . I had to check out at 12 (noon) and had a flight early in the morning the following day so I asked her to keep our suitcases in a room in the hotel after being there for 5 days so that we could do some more sightseeing and take it from there at at about 10 or 11 at night . I requested her the first day and she agreed but when the time came to keep our luggage she refused and wanted me to book another night . I have been twice to Ibis budget in Scotland and there was no problem in keeping our suitcases un the lockroom for some hours . Luckily I found a 5 star hotel and they agreed to keep our luggage without any problem . It was a very horrible experience as her behavior too was very low . I would never go to this hotel in Amsterdam any more and I would rather pay more and get good respect and service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menashe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#130 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing