We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport(Badhoevedorp)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,385)
Filter reviews
2,385 results
Traveler rating
370
1,085
670
171
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
1,085
670
171
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlethe bustriple roomrooms are basicamsterdam airportvending machineshort stayplace to sleepshuttle servicean overnight staybed was comfortablean early flightone night stayyogurttoilet and showerbetween flightsschiphol
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 2,385 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Ibis Budget is a plain no frills but clean hotel. I would use again. Clean bed, clean shower, spot on at a cheap price!!!!!!!!!!! About 10 mins from city centre by taxi but far enough away to be out of the biz.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Small but perfectly formed rooms & free shuttle bus to & from Schiphol from where express trains go into Amsterdam. Breakfast a typical Dutch cold buffet, good value, and front desk staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank strattonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a budget hotel. The facilities are very basic, nothing fancy yet clean and adequate. A free shuttle is available between the hotel and Schiphol Airport - very convenient. Thank to it, I had no trouble catching a very early flight. It is a short trip to go to Amsterdam Cetraal from the airport, therefore the hotel may be good also for sightseeing in Amsterdam. I am quite satisfied with the hotel. It is recommended especially to those who have early flights to catch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 福岡Ek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The manager or assitant manager by the name of inga was very rude , brutal , cruel and not humane . I had to check out at 12 (noon) and had a flight early in the morning the following day so I asked her to keep our suitcases in a room in the hotel after being there for 5 days so that we could do some more sightseeing and take it from there at at about 10 or 11 at night . I requested her the first day and she agreed but when the time came to keep our luggage she refused and wanted me to book another night . I have been twice to Ibis budget in Scotland and there was no problem in keeping our suitcases un the lockroom for some hours . Luckily I found a 5 star hotel and they agreed to keep our luggage without any problem . It was a very horrible experience as her behavior too was very low . I would never go to this hotel in Amsterdam any more and I would rather pay more and get good respect and service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Menashe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews