We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place away from the city and near the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Petaluma, California, USA
2 reviews
“Great place away from the city and near the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The place is your typical ibis budget. It is very close to the airport and has a free shuttle between schiphol and the hotel. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is a ways from the city, but if you take the free shuttle to the airport, and from there take the train to Amsterdam central, it's pretty easy (although it can take about half an hour to an hour, and the train will cost a few euros). Everything else about the hotel is pretty nice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallask14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    845
    511
    128
    59
See reviews for
435
599
282
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I found this place is a good place for value.
It is clean, has fee internet connection and free shuttle bus to Schiphol.
It is indeed not close to Amsterdam - you should take a free shuttle bus to Schiphol and take a train to get to Amsterdam.
It is good for budget travellers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noriko78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Good and kindly service at the reception. The breakfast was simple but sufficient for a good start of the day! The room was OK but it was too warm when sleeping because the window had to be shut due to the nearby motorway. On staying more than one person/room it would have been really too warm!!
I appreciated very much the good connection by the shuttle bus running every 20 minurtes to from Airport/Trains to town. Great!! I was suggested by my family to book this hotel because they have been using Etape/Ibis htl for years and very satisfied everytime. I agree now, that it was really worth for money. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaDK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Was attending the European Lacrosse Chanpionships so had 10 day stay. Only evenings/night were spent at hotel. Very thankful for the free bus to/from Schipol - taxis very expensive and the bus was very frequent.
Hotel was clean; quiet at night (especially considering there were 8 mens/womens lacrosse teams staying!) . Showers hot and worked well. Nowhere to store clothes really but the nature of our trip meant this was unimportant to us (hence title 'good for short stay'). Breakfasts good with decent variety (self service buffet style).
Slight criticism in that bed was a bit 'hard'/lifeless for my wife - I slept OK. Shower door is direct into bedroom which would be fine but ours aallowed water to spray out under it onto bedroom floor so lost use of one towel catching this - needs an extension on the door?. Evening meals at the Ibis across car park - little expensive for what they were and nowhere else particularly close. Ibis Budget did have 'ready meals' in a vending machine/fridge/dispenser+ microwave - those who tried these said they were OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Le-Pharmacien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I recently stayed here with my family, one of the main reasons why I chose this hotel was because I took my niece and did not particulary want her constantly exposed to the activities in the city. when we arrived we were very confused as Etap has now changed to Ibis budget, it reminded me of my university halls of residence. the rooms were clean the shower was very good, overall had everything you needed.

the hotel offers breakfast but you are best just catching one of the very regular buses to the airport and grabbing something there. the hotel does not offer a eveing meal but does have a mircowave and plentl of seating area. if you are travelling on a budget this is definately a good option to buy food and cook it in the mirco (best supermarket is Dirk) or there is Mc Donalds across the road. you are also able to take your own alcohol into the hotel they have corkscrew you can borrow and if like us you run out then you can jump on the bus to the airport and restock like we did.

on the same site is the ibis hotel we used the bar there which has a screen and shows sports events also they have free internet

would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were a little nervous on entering to find the hotel bursting at the seams with lacrosse teams from all over the world, However we checked in within a reasonable time and found our basic room with a comfortable bed. The following morning there was a queue for breakfast due to the crowds, but thanks to an efficient organisation constantly replenishing food and implements the wait was not prolonged. All in all it was an impressive demonstration of efficient organisation in this grade of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aclubmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
7.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Zaandam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#114 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,818 reviews
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing