We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great cost benefit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
São José dos Campos, Brasil
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great cost benefit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

The hotel is not near the city center, but have the shuttle service.
So there is a bus going to the airport frequently and from the airport you can take a train to the amsterdan main train station.

During my stay I had no complains about the hotel and their staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaioPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    828
    502
    125
    59
See reviews for
428
585
278
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gutersloh, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

The hotel was very clean and suprisingly quiet considering that it is right next to the airport. The parking there is really cheap. However, unless you are travelling in a large group, the taxi fares can be quite expensive into town. Security was really good too, as each room has a seperate entry code that is changed after each check out. Would definately stay here again next time I visit Amsterdam!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natree_boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

It's a simple hotel, but value for mnoey. the recpetion is open 24/24 - and that's easy! Schiphol Airport is neighbour, but you don't hear it! The rooms are just small enough.... no desk and chairs. Easy for sleeping and visiting Amsterdam or Haarlem!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

Hello,

The hotel and the staff are excelent. People are very kind and friendly.
The rooms are cleaned and in perfect conditions.
We enjoyed everything.
Thanks.

Definitely a great option.

Stayed February 2011
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidoarjo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Strategic location at budget price
Use of free shuttle to go to airport train station ( to city center of Amsterdam) very convenient.
Shuttle less convenient in the morning (crowded)

It was our second stay in this hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jocelyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
7.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Zaandam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.9 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#113 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,753 reviews
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing