We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Stayed at novotel for 3 nights hotel very clean hotel staff friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.Buffet style Breakfast was wonderful. free shuttle bus to airport was a big plus as we caught it every day to the airport where for 7 euros we got a return train trip to amsterdam central. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 981 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2010

The Novotel in Badhoevedorp is very close to the Amsterdam airport. The hotel provides a free shuttle that runs every 20 minutes or so. The hotel was quiet, clean, and had excellent breakfasts but had very limited restaurant facilities for dinner. As a consequence, I went to the Ibis/Formula 1 complex that was on the shuttle route. The Ibis/Formula 1 complex offered 3 restaurants. The Novotel has wireless in room internet access, but it was not free. There were 2 free computers in the lobby, however. My main disappointment was that there was a 12 euro parking fee for every 24 hours in spite of the fact that there was parking in front of the hotel, but it was blocked off to force you into the parking-for-a-fee lot.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck52310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We are a middle-aged couple from Russia and the USA.

We usually stay at 4-star (and occasionally 5-star) hotels and resorts.

We stayed at 4-star Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel on February 13, 2010.

We reserved a standard double room which included a tasty buffet breakfast with a broad food selection.

We booked our room directly via the hotel (Mr. Mieke de Graaf and Ms. Marlies Stengs) and were most pleased with the ease of booking and timely responses to our questions presented - we cannot say enough about the efficiency of the de Graaf and Stengs reservation team!

The hotel is located approx. 15-20 minutes from the airport via a FREE shuttle bus, and the shuttle bus is SO EASY to locate immediately after walking out the airport doors!

The hotel is located across from some beautiful and tranquil farmland and one block from an Italian/French restaurant (our FAVORITE combination).

Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed, but we will be sure to visit it next time.

The hotel has its own restaurant, pub, and bar, and we enjoyed our light meal in the bar since the hotel's restaurant was also closed because of the late hour.

The room was nice, clean, and quiet, and we had a beautiful view of the farm across the street.

There was an electric coffee/teapot in the room with a selection of teas, coffee, and hot chocolate.

At our request, house slippers and robes were placed in the room.

Also at our request, additional toiletries (for example, body lotion, toothpaste, and toothbrushes) were provided free of charge by the kind and professional woman at reception who checked us in and answered our questions.

We thoroughly enjoyed the nice indoor swimming pool, turkish bath, and sauna that also were FREE of charge to guests.

We will definitely be staying at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel again and again, as the overall experience was absolutely refreshing!

Hats off to Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel for a relaxing and rejuvenating experience!

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank TravellersSPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

The hotel is average with somehow helpful staff. The major issue with this hotel is its handling of your credit card. After chacking my records I discovered that not only do they use the usual pre-authorization process to guarantee your stay but they will process a second authorization to settle your final bill without ever releasing the initial pre-authorization- The reuslt is that your credit card limit hits the roof as the hotel asked for 2 separate authorizations instead of just settling the initial one. To make matters worse they will use the credit card they have on file from your previous stay to block an amount instead of using your new method of payment for a subsequent stay. Management blames it on the "system and software"- Strangely I have never encountered this issue at any ther accor/novotel hotels.....Avoid.......

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palpatine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

Breakfast was perfect. It was the best breakfast that I had before at hotels'

Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
Thank zuhtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

The hotel is OK and the shuttle from the airport is convenient. But the breakfast was very poor, particularly for over 18 euros. The internet access is also unnecessarily expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank travellinman2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

This is a great hotel and a market is an easy walk. Prices are high, including 20 euros for 24 hours of the internet. But the free shuttle and easy location to the airport makes this a good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maimutzacelmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
3.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#127 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,388 reviews
1.8 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171 VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $64 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The hotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing