We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5330, General Manager at Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 981 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Salaried-Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5330, General Manager at Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Its located near airport. convenient for Business Travellers. Rooms are nice and have decent space. Shower was awesome. Reception staff was very nice and cooperative. Many Small and young Football league Teams are often staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RehanShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Rehanshah,

thank you for your positive comments, we have really appreciate this.

Satisfied guests is our greatest reward, we hope to welcom you again.

Sincerly,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We usually sleep in one of the Van Der Valk Hotels but they were fully booked this time.
The Novotel Badhoevedorp is in need of renovation. I think it was a Dorinth hotel 20 years ago and I don't think any of the beds or furniture have changed since then.
We had difficulty sleeping as the curtains do not close entirely (did they shrink over time or were they never correctly measured) and as the facade of the building is put in flood lights to make sure people see the hotel from the highway, many rooms are bathed in artificial light that is very difficult to block out. Very, very annoying and a reason for us not to return to this hotel.
Our bed was 160x200, smallish. The TV set is old and badly tuned.
Appreciated was the water heater to make a cup of tea or coffee in the morning, but why the cheap paper cups and not a Novotel mug or earthenware?
Shuttlebus to the airport. Free but slow internet connexion.
Reception was efficient, friendly and helpful.
Parking is payable, €15 for 24/h (extra points for vdValk hotels where parking is free).
We had a very enjoyable diner in a little hotel/restaurant, De Herbergh, across the street.

Recommendation: ask for a room away from the strong flood of artificial light, or opt for another hotel.
No breakfast was included in our roomprice, we drove to Haarlem city and had breakfast in one of the many tearooms/coffeebars in the centre, but these open only around 9.30.

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from the blinding lights. These outside lights make sure people see the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very old hotel, the beds are so old, the furniture is terribly old and in bad conditions.
We take the suit so to be more confortable but we were so disappointed .

The service was bad, they forgot to clean our room, so when we came from sightseeing in Amsterdam, nothing was cleaned in the room, the beds, etc... I called twice and nobody came to the room.
I don´t recommend it...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Had such a lovely 2 night stay here. We were offered a room upgrade on arrival for an extra charge of €30 which inc, use of the mini bar amongst other things being newspaper delivered evey morning and use of their bath robe, thought €30 to expensive as the only 2 newspapers to choose from was financial ones, and the mini bar was a bit sad, with NO nibbles!! Extreamly clean, lovely shower. My only one criticism was at dinner we waited nearly 30 minutes to get our bill, we asked 3 separate waiters in that time so we didn't tip!! But the reception staff was so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Its quite far from city centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose190757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is located just 15 Minutes from Schiphol Airport and Novotel provides free shuttle to and from airport almost every 20 minutes. Rooms were clean and kept clean every day. Breakfast was lovely, helped us to kick off the day with a perfect meal. Staff is very polite helpful. The view from our rooms was beautiful. We could see the airport and planes landing (without any noise) and surrounded by the country side farms. Swimming pool and Steam/saunna was nothing great but it can be used by all the guests for free. A walk on the street outside the hotel with the flower lanes is very romantic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PratikExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
3.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#127 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,388 reviews
1.8 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171 VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $65 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The hotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing