We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Covenient to airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Birkenfeld, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Covenient to airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Typical Novotel. No real surprise. Shuttle service to and from the airport is good, other than that the location is terrible. You're stuck in a residential neighborhood with nothing to do around. Breakfast is OK

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    347
    175
    46
    25
See reviews for
138
225
99
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel is localized in a good region, however, the service is not that good, the parking is very expensive and it is impossible to pay for the breakfast. Good aspects, it is clean, close to the airport and has free shuttles.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Eduardo,

Thank you for your stay in the Novotel Amsterdam airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are very sorry to hear that you had to experience some difficulties concerning the breakfast, please accept our apologies.

Thanks again for sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better our services in the near future.

Kind regards
Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
224 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

stayed 1 night for business. overall ok without exceeding expectations. fitness is in neighbouring fitness center open 7-23 - large facilities but cost 10€ pr. day.

bed quality ok - and sleep, bath etc. ok. walls seems thin (could hear neighbour during night).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THN_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Sir,


With reference to your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

Your feed back is very important for us and we appreciate that you have taken the time to write your review on the site.

I am excited to inform you that we are planning a renovation mid 2014 for half of our rooms and the entire ground floor. I hope we can also do a moderation to improve the soundproof in the rooms.

Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope we may welcome you again as our guest in the near future.


Sincerely,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel just for a night for early departure the next morning. I did not know where I can take the hotel shuttle so took a cab instead. It was during the rush hour in the evening and it took 20 min and cost 32 euro! The driver said I should have taken the shuttle and I will do that next time. The shuttle goes to two other nearby hotels and the next morning, the first shuttle bus to the airport was very packed. Several people missed the shuttle because of too many passengers. I had dinner at the hotel, and it was not bad at all. The atmosphere was just OK and most customers are solo. Not many selections, and what I chose was the daily special, which was hearty and tasty. The room was comfortable enough and quiet. The bathroom was pretty clean and the tub was large enough to ease my stress. I may come back to this hotel for the transit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiigataTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Kon'nichiwa Mr. Niigata,

Thank you for staying in the Novotel Amsterdam Airport and also that you have taking the time to share your comments with us by filling out the survey.

We are very sorry to hear that you could not find our shuttle bus at the airport. All the hotel busses are located outside the arrival hall at bus stop A9. If you have any questions just contact the hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you again,

Kind regards

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I think this is an above average airport hotel. There is a Good free shuttle service from the airport, which took about 10 minutes. The staff are excellent, on arrival they easily sorted out a problem with my booking and amended my bill on check out. The food was of good quality, both at dinner and breakfast and there was a good service in the restraunt. The rooms were clean and in good repair.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mr Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

Your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport, has been most appreciated by all our staff members.

We have forwarded your comments to the staff, and we would like to let you know that positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

Kind regards,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Convenietly located near the airport. Has a good shuttle service to and from the airport. Friendly and competent staff throughout the hotel. My room was not quite Novotel standard since I still had an old cathodic ray TV with questionable image quality. Other than that, the room was just fine: very calm nighborhood, good beding, clean bathroom… Breakfast is OK; it's got enough choices to make everybody happy but they could do better on the quality. Considerng the price they charged, it was a very good deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemca13090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

With reference to your stay in our hotel, I would like to thanks you for taking the time and effort to complete the questionnaire.

It is always a honour and great pleasure to hear so many compliments regarding our team and hotel. We appreciate your nice words and positive feedback.

Rest assure I will share your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport


Sincerely

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as travelling to nearby business the following morning. Warm reception in the hotel with friendly staff.

Room was uncomfortably cold with an air conditioning unit which stated 'cooling only' and so was uncomfortable to spend time in there. Bar area was nice but food is processed and very greasy

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fluffymallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Mr, Mrs

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are sorry to hear that your room was uncomfortably cold, maybe you have not noticed the heater wich is located under the window.

Further more we are pleased to inform you that the hotel will be renovated.

We hope to welcome you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

Kind regards,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport
1.8 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.4 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.1 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#119 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The Novotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire, Prestigia, Orbitz, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing