We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I think this is an above average airport hotel. There is a Good free shuttle service from the airport, which took about 10 minutes. The staff are excellent, on arrival they easily sorted out a problem with my booking and amended my bill on check out. The food was of good quality, both at dinner and breakfast and there was a good service in the restraunt. The rooms were clean and in good repair.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mr Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

Your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport, has been most appreciated by all our staff members.

We have forwarded your comments to the staff, and we would like to let you know that positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

Kind regards,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    351
    175
    47
    25
See reviews for
143
228
99
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Convenietly located near the airport. Has a good shuttle service to and from the airport. Friendly and competent staff throughout the hotel. My room was not quite Novotel standard since I still had an old cathodic ray TV with questionable image quality. Other than that, the room was just fine: very calm nighborhood, good beding, clean bathroom… Breakfast is OK; it's got enough choices to make everybody happy but they could do better on the quality. Considerng the price they charged, it was a very good deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemca13090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

With reference to your stay in our hotel, I would like to thanks you for taking the time and effort to complete the questionnaire.

It is always a honour and great pleasure to hear so many compliments regarding our team and hotel. We appreciate your nice words and positive feedback.

Rest assure I will share your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport


Sincerely

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as travelling to nearby business the following morning. Warm reception in the hotel with friendly staff.

Room was uncomfortably cold with an air conditioning unit which stated 'cooling only' and so was uncomfortable to spend time in there. Bar area was nice but food is processed and very greasy

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fluffymallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Mr, Mrs

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are sorry to hear that your room was uncomfortably cold, maybe you have not noticed the heater wich is located under the window.

Further more we are pleased to inform you that the hotel will be renovated.

We hope to welcome you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

Kind regards,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights , hotel was very convenient for an early flight . The shuttle bus was easy to find and regular times. Free wi fi in the rooms a plus. Restaurant had a basic menu with limited choices but the food was ok. Breakfast had plenty of choice. Room was basic but clean. I would stay here again for the convenience for early flights.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Mr Travis,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.

We liked to inform you that we have daily changing dishes off the menu.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport




Sincerely

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel was clean and apt, but we booked through hotels.com and were told that the rooms accommodated 3-4 people. Traveling with 6 in the family, we booked two rooms. We arrived at about 11 pm. and had to leave early the next morning, so we just wanted a place to grab a quick night's sleep. When we arrived we found out if more than two people were staying in the room, we were subject to an "extra person" charge of 35 euro EACH. For the price of those two extra people, we could almost book another room, which we ended up doing. We thought it was ridiculous to have that unexpected extra expense.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandHopper011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Mr, Mrs,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Amsterdam Airport for your stay.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to inform us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We will contact hotels.com about this issue, because this infomation is incorrect.

At Novotel, we aim to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you for sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better our services in the near future.


Sincerely,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at the Novotel near Schiphol while on a 13 hour layover in AMS last week. It was priced really fair, free hotel shuttle and the room was quaint. Really a lot better than the other cheap options of hotels to stay near the airport and it was clean and nice. Really would recommend to stay near AMS at a low price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank speranzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We tsayed here for one night. A shuttle pciked us up from the airport and drove us staright to the hotel and in the morning picked us up. Runs every 20 minutes. Srevice was great, rooms were clean, brekafast was very good and lots of choices. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kppk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Mr, Mrs,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.

We will share your comment about our shuttle service with our collegues, they are aware
of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport




Sincerely

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.8 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
2.4 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.1 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#113 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171 VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The Novotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing