We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“in/out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“in/out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

just spent an overnight layover between flights. Common shuttle with co-located group hotels. Quick and efficient check-in and check-out. Wasn't there long enough to use or really see any additional services. Room was clean and comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bankops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.

Perhaps when we may welcome you again, you might have more time to experience our facilities in the hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.


We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport




Sincerely

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    351
    175
    47
    25
See reviews for
143
228
99
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel for one night because we had a flight to catch the following morning. It has a free shuttle to the airport that runs 2 or 3 times an hour. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet and more than adequate for a quick one night stay. Overall, a very good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear sir, madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport




Sincerely

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east africa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

It's rather old and needs attention. The hotel itself is tatty for a Novotel which I generally find in good condition.
Service is lacking, there is no water in the rooms , the mini bar was empty , I arrived at 10:30 pm the restaurant was closed and when I range rooms service there was no answer despite numerous attempts . I finally ordered a meal through reception which took 40 mins to arrive .
TV was old and bathrooms from the 80 s !
I wouldn't return as I think there is better value for the money at Schipol !

Room Tip: Up grade the room a standard was not good and it would of cost much to up grade , eur 20 I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam.

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Amsterdam Airport for your stay.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to inform us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Our minibars are indeed empty, because we decided to give our guests the oppurtunaty to the fill up their own minibar. At the receptiondesk there is a variaty of drinks and snacks.

There are plans for renovation in the nearer future ;ground floor and a large part of our rooms.

At Novotel, we aim to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you for sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us another chance in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed for one night but generally disappointed by the stay compared to other hotels in the chain. Very close to the airport.

Room itself ok and staff very helpful but the whole hotel seemed a little tatty and the menu not great.

For one night is was ok but might look elsewhere next time I stay somewhere else if only to see if there are better options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drinksmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, Booking Office Supervisor / Patricia van Keulen at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam.

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Amsterdam Airport for your stay.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to inform us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We hope to renovate in the very near future our ground floor (incl. restaurant) and a large part of our rooms.

At Novotel, we aim to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you for sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us another chance in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room was Clean and had a nice Balcony. Furniture was very Tatty. Desk was chipped and Desk Chair was worn through and the stuffing was showing. Bed was Comfortable but overall the Room looked like it need a refresh. Dissapointed as last Novotel I stayed in in Toulouse was impeccable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Robert,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.

We are aware about the condition in some rooms and we are pleased to inform you that the
the hotel will be renovated. We hope to welcome you again so you can see the results.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport

Kind regards,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We really appreciated the hotel shuttle from the airport to the hotel after a long day of train travel ... And the early morning shuttle service back to the airport the next morning for our return home.
Staff was very friendly and even surprised us with a free upgrade. Room was spacious and clean with lots of in room amenities.
We had a nice meal in the hotel restaurant.
This hotel is definitely a bargain and we would not hesitate to stay here again prior to flying out go Schipol.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DogsLovingWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.


I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

It's a very good business airport hotel. 10 minutes ride from the airport by a free shuttle. Located in a nice area with cools house and great italian restaurand nearby. Rooms are ok. Spacious and comfortable. The only thing against it is that the windows are not sound proof enough so if you are not used to planes nois it might be challenging to get a good sleep. Breakfast is OK with good selection of cheese, bread and some extras. Would recommend it for a quick stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5330, General Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam Airport.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to answer our questionnaire.

We are delighted about the positive comments regarding your stay with us.

We were very suprised to hear that you could hear the plains, because we are located in a non fling zone from the airport.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam Airport

KInd regards,

Stefan Bernstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.8 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
2.4 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.1 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#113 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171 VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The Novotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing