We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“airport hotel, nothing bad to say, nice touches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“airport hotel, nothing bad to say, nice touches”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here for the second time, it is about 10 minutes by airport shuttle bus from Schiphol. The shuttle belongs to Accor, so it stops at the Ibis and Ibis Budget hotel as well. Novotel is probably the best of their products. Nice room, free wifi, clean bath, nice bathub. Safe is hard to open with a magnet card. TV has a few international channels as well. No flatscreen TV yet. Heat/AC is nice. There is an empty fridge in the room as well. Location is a little lonely, only one brasserie seems to be in walking distance and the hotel restaurant I found a little overprized (main courses beteween 14-30 Euros). Staff is nice and they have a steam room/sauna/pool. Good if you have a flight the next morning or just want to crash after a long distance-flight.

Room Tip: ask for a room with airport view. It´s NOT noisy but you can watch the planes take off and land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    398
    202
    54
    24
See reviews for
161
270
109
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel but only just a small problem, the hotel did not have any face towels. I did have a friend to tell me to bring some and I didn't listen. I don't understand why they would not have any. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and slept very well the beds were comfortable and the hotel was very clean. It was very close to the airport and the shuttle bus was ok they did pack in too many people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank grace123730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Reception, house keeping services were excellent. Hotel is near to the Schiphol airport and the shuttle service provided to the airport was very convenient and prompt because I could use the public transport from airport to the tourist places.
Hotel has got other amenities and the food in the restaurant was OK.
Most probably I would stay in the same hotel and I recommend this hotel for others.
SP

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Location:

You have to rely on Aiport shuttle only to get here. On a average three shuttles to and fro from Aiport and back and it is ten minutes ride. No public transport and no eating options.

Rooms:

Clean, basic and to date.

Service:

Good. You can get basic food and all day dining option is available ( limited menu). Wifi is free so is airport shuttle.

Price:

About 100 Euros. Breakfast extra.

Room Tip: Soom rooms have view of the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbhijitKhatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
178 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel is excellent specially for those who have transet flight , it is close to some shops and resturants in amsrdam suburps but far from downtown.

it has a great bar with friendly staff and servants.

I loved everything in this hotel except the location, which can be solved by taking free airport shuttle (offered by hotel) and from there you catch the underground to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmideg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
493 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Ok location, ok food, ok price, but not a bad deal. The free wifi, free transport to and from the airport compensate a lot. Not bad for a location that is mostly in business because of an airport. The rooms are good, clean and up to date, the lcation is a bit too remote to rely on public transportation

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DdeKerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The common area carpet bears witness of years of guest antics gone by.
The furniture in the rooms look as used up and tired as the wife of an abusive drunk.
The local surroundings will make you wish you had the ability to use a normal Visa Card to buy products, just like you can in Nigeria, Colombia, and Mongolia.

Room Tip: Choose the room that's not in the Novotel Schiphol Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DumptruckMotorcade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.8 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#128 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
2.4 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
3.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171 VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The Novotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing