We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay near Schiphol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice clean and modern hotel located quite near the airport. Shuttle busses that ride back and forth on a fixed schedule are always very full.
Nice clean rooms. The staff were all very helpful. This makes a hotel stay so much better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shibaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadja R, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,297 - 1,303 of 3,908 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

My only complaints were lack of towels ( you get two med sized thin towels... No wash cloths and no floor mat) and lack of instructions in dealing with self serve food. But other than that, screaming deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadja R, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to reciece positive feedback.

At your next stay, you can always call reception when in need for extra towels or assistance with our Take Away. Our staff is happy to help you at any time.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights while visiting friends in the area.
The hotel is situated at the northern side of the airport and easily reached from the airport (and its train/bus links) by the free shuttle bus.
My room was clean, well equipped (apart from no coffee/tea making facilities) and comfortable. The remote for the TV did not work when I arrived but this was sorted out within a few minutes.
The hotel does not have a cafe as such, but instead a "serve yourself" area in reception where you can get a variety of snacks, together with coffee from a machine. However, there is a quite reasonable restaurant on the top floor for evening meals.
The staff were friendly and helpful during my stay.
A few negative points - the hotel is in a remote location with (apart from the nearby McDonalds) nothing to do or see or facilities within walking distance. The above mentioned self service area is very expensive - 3.50 Euros for a small bottle of still mineral water for example.
By its very nature as a stop-over hotel for air travellers, expect certain guests (probably still thinking they are in a different time zone!) to make excessive noise in the corridors during the night and early morning.
It is also interesting that despite being an Accor cardholder, supposedly getting preferential room rates, I achieved a better deal by booking through a UK online agency, getting a better price INCLUDING breakfast than the room only rate offered via Accor.
Breakfast was plentiful and of good quality.

A hotel I will certainly consider on my next trip to the Amsterdam area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadja R, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services

We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here one night to allow a day trip to the wonderful Keukenhof Gardens.
It is a very nice hotel - superb pretty lake outside the main entrance and nice modern and clean feel to what we saw. The only thing that stops it being 5 star is that the twin beds were pretty much Austrian twins in nature (joined together) due to the very small room size - I would hate to think how small their neighboring budget hotel rooms are!
Shuttle buses were much bigger than expected and seemed to run a very efficient service taking only about 10 mins to travel to/from airport.

Room Tip: Be aware that twin room we had was small - twin beds are joined together
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeyoteMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadja R, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.


Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank al7jj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nadja R, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 1jbuiten
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nadja R, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

What can you expect for an airporthotel but a good sleep - and that was what I got. Breakfast was ok and very crowded. Could've been better. Reception girl didn't have time to give a smile and I hate the feeling of this kind of factories, but I was satisfied to get a meal in the evening when we checked in. That was ok. The bar, Red baron, was also very very faceless.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadja d, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis Hotel Amsterdam Airport. We appreciate your feedback.
We will discuss your comments with our team to prevent this from happening in the future.

We hope to see you back soon at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
1.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $83 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing