We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Pleasant Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO -40% OFF
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersGold level
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel was very clean, with very pleasant staff. The room, although small, had everything you would need such as iron, iron board, haridryer etc. The bathroom was very clean and somewhat very stylish. The room was a little small, but is perfect for short stay business travellers, but anything longer that a couple of days may be a little cramped.
The staff were very friendly, ensuring that all my needs were met on check in, taxi booked for the morning, wake up call arranged and as my room was booked without breakfast by my company I was upgraded so that I only paid the difference for breakfast rather than having to pay full price.
The reception is currently under refurbishment, but it did not detract from the pleasantness of the hotel and the staff ensured that they navigated you through the refurbishment to ensure you found your room.
For all us "dirty smokers" I was pleasantly surprised to find a lovely shelter with cover and seating just outside the front of the hotel.
There are some lovely restaurants in the hotel, lovely food, good prices and they are open till 11pm to ensure late arriving travellers can still have something to eat.
I only have 2 small grumbles for the hotel - and they are small:
First is the shuttle buses, they were very overcrowded in the morning, this didn't work out well for the business woman on her way to a meeting with high heels and a suitcase as every time we swung around a corner I went fell into other passengers having to stand.
The other is that although i had paid for my breakfast, the staff member did not accept my proof of purchase and decided to charge a further €60 to my room for breakfast, which on check out was a surprise, but in fairness the reception staff sorted it out with ease when they realised the mistake.
All in all I would recommend this hotel especially for business travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    1,255
    687
    160
    83
See reviews for
364
810
473
685
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Staying in Ibis amsterdam was a wonderful one. Good bed and Pillows, Good Breakfast, well maintained rooms.
Reaching is also convienient with Airport Shuttles. You acn also use such shuttles to go to Airport and then to the City Centre or where ever you want. Very Convienient.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Animesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Good place to stay if on quick business in Netherlands or overnight stay between long haul flights. Own restaurant, typical all round menu, friendly bar staff and escalators between floors so no waiting for lifts for ages. Good sleep but only with earplugs ... you can't have everything!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied about your stay in our hotel. Hope to may welcome you soon again.

With kind regards,

Delia Padberg
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had an early flight and so needed someplace near the airport to stay. Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport provides a free shuttle service from a very early hour till very late. Furthermore, from the airport, it is very easy to get to Centraal and do sightseeing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Anisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
2.1 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.1 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport

Property: Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing