We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One nighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Good place to stay if on quick business in Netherlands or overnight stay between long haul flights. Own restaurant, typical all round menu, friendly bar staff and escalators between floors so no waiting for lifts for ages. Good sleep but only with earplugs ... you can't have everything!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied about your stay in our hotel. Hope to may welcome you soon again.

With kind regards,

Delia Padberg
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,230 of 3,666 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had an early flight and so needed someplace near the airport to stay. Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport provides a free shuttle service from a very early hour till very late. Furthermore, from the airport, it is very easy to get to Centraal and do sightseeing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Anisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank DaveJane1975
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a triple sharing room but was given a room that can take 4 person so the room was huge. Heaters available. Wifi only available in the public area. Breakfast was not too bad. Location is near the airport but nothing much around but you don't hear any noise from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axio99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here as part of our contiki tour on 4th and 5th January! The rooms were amazing, no faults at all. Breakfast and dinner was wonderful :) we stayed on the first floor which was quieter then expected, there are few restaurants inside the hotel which is fantastic if you do not wish to go our

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general.
We hope to welcome you back soon in one of the ibis hotels in Amsterdam.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in December on 20th for two days. Hotel is very close to the Schipol airport and metro station. The hotel provides free shuttle to and from airport every 30 mins. The bus stop is just outside the airport and it very convenient .One can use the shuttle from hotel get off at the airport and take a train to the city as the train station is right at the airport. There are 3 restaurant in the hotel and it is easy to get something to eat. We enjoyed a lovely cup of hot chocolate made by the barman on duty on that night and he was all by himself. The staff at the reception desk were very helpful and friendly. Our stay was made very comfortable. The check in was spot on prompt and quick. There is free wifi available in the hotel . The rooms are clean although it seems to be a bit small but comfortable. We enjoyed our stay at the Ibsi hotel, will stay again there and will recommend it .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward welcoming you back any time soon.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very good hotel, just 10 minutes away from Schipol airport this hotel provides free transfers from htl to apt and vice versa + the greatest offer is a buffet breakfast available untill 12:00pm
very big hotel with 3 different restaurants, good service/good food and the room was very modern with a big bed and flat screen
will definately stay here again if i have to be near amsterdam schipol airport

well done Ibis

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general.
We hope to welcome you back soon in one of the ibis hotels in Amsterdam.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.1 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $66 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing