We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ibis amsterdam airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

3,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    1,513
    795
    189
    99
See reviews for
455
1,022
545
802
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I must start saying by fabulousness bed!
They put me D wing of 4 th floor. The bed is perfect, like 5 star hotel's.
The room is not crazy tinny, I guess normal size for mid ranged European standard. Very clean, free shuttle from the airport (5 munits)
I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sofiamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments about our new Sweet bed by ibis.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here with a contiki group for one night, hotel bedroom is quite nice, I had a twin share and there was decent space and bathroom with hair dryer etc.
we had an included buffet style dinner that I would not recommend, misc. meat, unpleasant smells etc. only good thing was the bread to be honest. So I'd suggest for an in transit stay but not much else.

Room Tip: I stayed on first floor which I found v. Convenient but they do have lifts/escalators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Amsterdam Airport.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the dinner. Really sorry to hear that this wasn’t up to expectations.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Spent a night here for my early flight to Iceland. The check-in was smooth, the staff helpful and polite. The room small, but clean with everything needed. It's a very big hotel. the shuttle is frequent and it only takes 5-10 minutes to the airport. Price reasonable. Recommended to anyone wants to stay close to Schipol. It's so convenient that we had time prior to out 1300 flight to take a look at Central Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

It was a Hotel given by the KLM Airline during my stop in a trip to Venezuela. Didn't expect to receive/find such good quality of service, cleanliness, all what I needed was available at hand.Not noisy, polite staff. My congratulations

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you like our hotel and hope to welcome you again in the future. Merry Christmas...

Delia Padberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Nice and clean, comfortable beds and staff were friendly. Only downside is that it is quite a long trip into the city, and the rooms are very small. Perfect for us, location could of been better though- they can't help that!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajane223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#129 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Property: Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing