We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersGold level
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This property has everything you need except room space. We stayed here 3 nights while visiting Amsterdam. Many aspects of the hotel are great-close to the airport, frequent and prompt airport transportation, on premises restaurant, free wifi, helpful staff, its clean, etc. What it doesn't have is space. A single individual will do fine in the tiny rooms but as a couple we were always stepping around each other. We were with another couple and we found it difficult to find a place to play a game of Euchre in the evening in either of our rooms. If you have a car be aware that parking is very expensive.

Room Tip: The side facing the airport is noisy until late in the evening and the flights begin again at about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review. We treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. This is very important for us to be able to improve our quality of service.
Unfortunately we can't change the size of the rooms.

Thank you again for your extensive feedback. Hopefully we, or one of our other accor hotels can better serve you in the near future. We also have hotels closeby offering larger rooms and different amenities.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    1,374
    744
    177
    90
See reviews for
403
900
503
749
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is good if you have a very early flight from Amsterdam as it has a shuttle to the airport and is in fact very close to the airport, but if you plan to use this as your base for touring Amsterdam, then I'd say it is too far. You will be better off staying in Ibis Amsterdam Centre which is literally beside the Amsterdam Central Station or some other hotels in the city center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. No problems at all.

Free shuttle bus from the airport, clean rooms, lively helpful staff.

Bar was good, bar staff were friendly, lots of different games to play

Overall cant complain, and wasnt pricey too

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nmanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

its great place for the price you pay for. Very close to the airport. Shuttle picks u and drops you back. Breakfast is great and staff is friendly.Above all the price is very reasonable. Shuttle leaves from the hotel will drop you to the train station to connect to the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasschaat, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed 1 night at the Ibis Amsterdam Airport, as we had an early morning flight departing from Amsterdam.

What we liked:
- room and bathroom were clean
- window can be opened for fresh air
- early shuttle service to the terminal, starts from 5.00AM (you better be early for the first one though, sinde there's quite a lot of people needing this first bus - only one bus goes from both hotels, Ibis and Ibis budget so it's pretty full)
- free wifi with good connection in the room
- good price for a night + parking for the car (up to 3 weeks)

What we disliked:
- quite long waiting lines upon check-in, we arrived around 8PM
- what I did not appreciate at all was that the (nevertheless very helpful) lady at the front desk tried to charge me an extra 10€, if I wouldn't have shown her my booking.com reservation (when you book a few weeks in advance, the sleep + park + fly arrangement is cheaper through booking.com than the fare of a double room for one night).

Nevertheless, the hotel is nothing spectacular, though they offer everything you need for a pre-night before an early morning flight next day.

When needing a pre-night at Amsterdam airport again in the future, I would definitely consider to book the slightly cheaper Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, which lies right behind the Ibis itself (they share the huge parking).

Room Tip: Consider to book the slightly cheaper Ibis Budget which is situated right behind the Ibis Amsterdam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Amsterdam Airport. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the long check-in line.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Kimberly Peters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The room was well presented and very clean. Staff friendly & helpful.
The restaurant menu choice was limited; no cooked vegetables on offer, only salad. The house wine was fairly expensive. Free WiFi good speed.



  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review - delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coördinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stopped here for the day as I was only in transit for a couple of hours in Amsterdam. I was pleasantly surprised of the reasonable day rate and how clean this hotel and room was. I was able to shower, spend the day shopping downtown, stop back to freshen up and then fly to Hong Kong. This was my first stay at IBIS but I was impressed by the service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Especially your comments about the hotelstaff makes me very happy. We always try to give our guests the best service possible.

We hope to welcome you back soon in one of the ibis hotels in Amsterdam.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#118 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
1.1 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Property: Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing