We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic functional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I must say that this is a hotel recommended for an overnight stay guest who needs to catch with the next day flight. For me though the room is small I can tolerate it because of the most important thing is a comfortable bed that can gives me a good night sleep before embarking on next journey. Practically basic. Bring your own face towel as the hotel doesn't provide 1. Another plus point is the free wifi. The hotel breakfast is good. Cafeteria style but very good.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank zoefied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,318 - 1,324 of 3,664 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour so it wasn't really our choice and we didn't have an experience with the reservations department.

It was a reasonable check-in and dinner which was priced similarly to city prices but nothing that special with mediocre staff.

According to the information we could get a kettle in the room but when the phone to reception was finally answered, they advised a EUR25 deposit plus we would have to go to collect the kettle, tea bags, coffee, cups etc from other locations. In all my years travelling and staying in many hotels, never have I had this experience!

The worst part though was the attitude of the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Octsun18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review. We treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. This is very important for us to be able to improve our quality of service.

Regarding your comments about our staff, we can assure you the matter is being looked in to and will be dealt with accordingly.

Thank you again for your extensive feedback. Hopefully we, or one of our other accor hotels can better serve you in the near future. We also have hotels closeby offering larger rooms and different amenities.

Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BigSerg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I still have to stay in this hotel next month, but I like to share my experience with its booking department.
Feb 4th, I booked 2 rooms for Oct 27th. I received the confirmation e-mail at 3.27 pm. I forwarded this e-mail to my traveling companions, who didn’t scroll downwards and thought to their surprise only 1 room was booked. They immediately made a reservation themselves and received the confirmation e-mail at 3.53 pm. Soon they discovered their mistake and made a phone call to the hotel to cancel the room just booked. They have been told that we both booked rooms under a tariff that didn’t allow us to cancel the room. They then send an e-mail at 4.02 pm to the hotel explaining the situation and asking for consideration in this situation. Until now they didn’t get any reply to it.
Subsequently, I tried to explain this situation via the Accor website. They have an option for this, so I filled in the form, explained the situation (I understand the booking conditions, but it’s not that we didn’t want to stay at the Ibis, but it’s that we now had 3 rooms instead of the 2 we need. The rooms were booked almost 9 months before the date and within 10 minutes after the second reservation we already got in touch with the hotel), asked them to look at this matter again and said that I sincerely hoped that they would cancel one of the 3 rooms for us. Then I tried to send it, but it wasn’t possible to send it. There was an option to indicate that the website didn’t function properly, so we filled in that form and sent it, just to never hear anything back.
So customer friendly? Forget it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank MarandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that you did not receive an earlier response; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Could you please send us some more information about the booking for Oct 27th, like under which name we can find the reservation. Please rest assured we treat all comments with the utmost seriousness and we will investigate the matter. You can contact me direclty via H0649-SL@accor.com.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is our second time using this Ibis Amsterdam and it proved to be just a good as the first.
We were late arriving at the hotel due to our late start from Germany and poor weather conditions but our room was ready and they placed us next door to our traveling companions which made it nice and convenient for our late nite in room snack. The hotel is dimly lit but staff courteous and price was good for an overnite. Free Internet and shuttle to airport that runs every half hour.

Room Tip: Good for airport hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
SAO JOSE DOS CAMPOS
31
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stay here quite often for business trips due to the convenience to the airport. However, I have never had a good experience here.
1) There has been security issues where another customer had walked into my room with another key
2) Rooms are noisy (doors are loud, people are always in and out, hallways echo, can hear the rooms beside you and upstairs), especially on the 1st floor
3) Very slow front desk
4) The toilets always smell like sewer
5) Shuttle bus times are quite erratic, especially for the pick up from the airport.

The only pros I have to say about this hotel is that it's convenient to the airport, free breakfast and free Wifi in rooms. Otherwise, I would definitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ws227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear guest,

I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us. We treat all comments with the utmost seriousness and I want to do everything possible to prevent this from happening in the future. Could you please be so kind to send me an e-mail (H0649-SL@accor.com) and provide me with some more details concerning your experience? That will give me the opportunity to improve our service and prevent future occurance.

Thank you very much in advance.
Kindest regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.1 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $66 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing