We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for Transit travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersGold level
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
1,442 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 622 helpful votes
“Excellent for Transit travellers”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I had one day to spend in Amsterdam between two flights and this hotel came very handy. The airport shuttle is excellent. The staff was very cordial and the breakfast time covered a long time span and that was very much needed given our flight which was very early. The rooms were clean and comfortable. For a transit traveller in Amsterdam this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your feedback! Glad you had a good stay!
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    1,505
    794
    189
    99
See reviews for
455
1,013
545
801
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at IBIS Hotel in August 2013 for 1 night just because we had to be at the Amsterdam airport at 07:00. This hotel is much better than we expected! The check-in and check-out procedures are really easy and quick. The hotel’s personnel is very polite. There is a free and frequent shuttle bus to Schiphol airport. The hotel is really big offering 4 restaurants and 1 bar.

The rooms are nice and clean and the bed is very comfortable. The best of all is the breakfast opening hours. It is open from 04:00 to 12:00!

We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianna-Dimitris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on the website. We are very glad that you gave us a 5 out of 5 score on Tripadvisor.

Especially your comments about the hotelstaff makes me very happy. We always try to give our guests the best service possible. I am happy to share your comment with them.

We hope to see you back soon in ibis Amsterdam Airport.

Best Regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Excellent hotel for overnight stop over in Amsterdam. Free shuttle bus from airport to hotel. All amenities necessary on site - tourist shop, 3 restaurants (a la carte, Italian pizza & pasta or American diner serving hamburgers, salads & chips), separate breakfast restaurant serving breakfast until noon, bar on ground floor, outdoor smoking areas, library, free use of computers in lobby, multiple English programs on TV. Close to Bus route 197 which takes you into Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank HelenAhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Bottom line: If you are looking for an inexpensive, comfortable, clean, transit hotel near the airport, this place is great. If you are looking for something for an extended stay near the main tourist section of Amsterdam, look elsewhere.

This hotel is strictly for staying near the airport. It is nowhere near anything to visit in Amsterdam. You have to take a combination of shuttle and then train via the airport to get into the city and a train and shuttle via the airport to get to the hotel from the tourist area in the city. It's perfect if you have a late arrival or an early morning flight out like we did.

On our last day in Amsterdam, we checked out of our B&B, stored our luggage at the Amsterdam Central Train Station lockers and went out to explore the city for the last time. In the evening, we got our luggage took a train to the airport and caught a free shuttle to the Hotel Ibis. It's clean, comfortable, and quiet. The next morning a free shuttle took us to the airport to be there at 6:00 AM. No worries of getting to the airport on time from the city center (the shuttle bus was only 5 minutes off the promised time) and we paid a ridiculously reasonable rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
We look forward meeting you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed for one night as part of a Trafalgar tour. It's a very nice hotel.
The check-in was fast, my room was on ground floor facing a small "lake" with a fountain, very nice and quiet.
The best thing for me was the free wifi. It was fast and free :)
Breakfast was excellent with something for any taste (sausages, eggs, cereals, yogurt, juice, etc.).
The only negative thing is that it's location is not central - normal for an airport hotel. Other than that, it was a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitecake2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this nice review.
It is great to read that you had a nice time.

Kind regards,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed as part of a Trafalgar European Cavalcade tour.
The rooms were very clean but quite small. We had a double room and it was quite difficult to manoeuvre around with 2 regular sized suitcases on the floor. The beds had square feather pillows that shrunk down in size so if you are used to a few regular pillows you may have to roll up some clothing to prop you up further.
We found most of the power points damaged and you couldn't use them. We had to charge cameras .and ipad just inside our door to the room as all the other power points were damaged. The Internet was a good connection, but sitting on the floor behind your door while the ipad was charging was a laugh.
Breakfast was a buffet with many European choices.
As this was part of a tour we found it to be a good hotel with a few minor problems. If you were wanting to visit Amsterdam, I think it is too far away from the city. As an airport stopover it is a good hotel.
No tea/coffee making facilities or fridge

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay!
Can you please contact the hotel or me directly in order to inform me of your room number? I cannot distract this from you profile name. Once we have your room number we will check the electiricity in the room and solve it right away. Of course we are very sorry for the inconveniences caused.

Kind regads,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial Manager
H0649-SL1@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Property: Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing