We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised - clean and compact room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Room is clean, modern and neat.
Room standard is above my expectations.
However room has no bottled water or coffee/tea making facilities.
Towels, hair dryer and soap are the basic amenities provided.

Hotel reception staff is helpful and informative.

There is a free shuttle bus to and from the Schiphol airport, though we did not use it as we came from Amsterdam city center using public bus# 197.

Free WIFI provided in room.

There's a café on the second floor. A chicken sandwich or ham burger served with a small bowl of salad costs €7.50.
Hotel's buffet breakfast is €16 per person.
Walked 35mins from the hotel to Badhoevedorp, where a supermarket there sells a 1.5litre of water at €0.30 compared to €3.50 in downtown Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Amsterdam Airport. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the coffee and tea making facility. As you have noticed we do not offer these sevices as a standard in the room, however we do offer the possiblity to rent these facilities. I am very sorry if this is not offered to you, we will discuss this with the reception staff.

Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,469 - 1,475 of 3,863 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank TornadoVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late here for a quick overnight stop before continuing
on to the Rhinelands in Germany. Little bit older and a very busy motel with loads of tourist buses. Best location to the airport as it's only down the road. Cheap rate from €69 per double.
Breakfast a bit below average and probably about half the normal range of foods we have experienced in Europe.
Free wi-fi in the hotel complex and rooms is a good bonus though.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1TraveltheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here.
We really value your feedback.

Hopefully we, or one of our other accor hotels can welcome you back any time soon.

Kind regards,
Kimberly Peters - Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very convenient,with free shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms are small but functional and very clean. Free wi-Fi the only drawback is the breakfast buffet which cost 16euros/person. The hotel is big and always busy so staff are also always busy and guests had to wait longer than usual for any information you want to ask. But otherwise, good price for hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Dolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Amsterdam Airport. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
21
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We wanted to make sure we made our flight from Amsterdam to the US, so we were looking for a reasonable hotel near the airport with shuttle service. This hotel proved to be perfect. We took the train from Utrecht to Schipol Airport and caught the free hotel shuttle to the hotel. It was easy and was located in a convenient place, right in the airport plaza bus area, clearly marked. We got on with our luggage and it took 5 minutes to reach the Ibis Hotel. Check in was very simple and fast. The hotel was modern and very clean. Though the room was small, it was all we needed. The bathroom was perfect, with a big and modern shower. The room was very quiet, never heard a plane. The staff was very friendly. They had 2 restaurants inside, one was a pizza/pasta and was reasonably priced, just what we needed for dinner. Checkout was fast and the shuttle to the airport ran every 20 minutes. Got on and got to the airport easily... couldn't ask for more and the price of the hotel was very good for an airport hotel. Definitely a great decision. Martin and Sue Fleischman, July 7th, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Highly recommended for a one night stay and this does not mean that you should not stay for longer if you have to or want to. Clean, friendly staff and to top it all a choice of restaurants.
I traveled s part of a group and all my colleagues very pleased that the travel agent had booked us at Ibis. If I travel to Amsterdam again, I definitely have no problem in spending another night there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manlito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Amsterdam Airport, I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Carola van der Linden
Commercial Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $75 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing