We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a few times whilst visiting Amsterdam and I can honestly say its on of my favourite Ibis hotels, the staff are always friendly and helpful, when my husband pulled the door handle off someone came up to fix it back on within 15 mins and they also managed to sort me out with another pillow, because although the pillows are super comfy I need 2! I always have to best nights sleep in this hotel because the beds a big and so comfy, although the rooms lack tea and coffee making facilities there are vending machines all over the hotel and a large vending area in reception means for the short time the restaurants are closed you can still get food and drink.
The free shuttle bus service has a great timetable and a copy is available from reception.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becks1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you you very much for your recent stay and nice review on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our new Sweet Bed by ibis.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Kimberly Peters - Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    1,516
    796
    189
    99
See reviews for
455
1,024
546
804
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

If you are looking for a budget hotel nearby Schiphol, please look no more, this hotel is arguably the best option nearby the airport.
Pros.
- Free Wifi
- Free shuttle bus to airport and run until 115 am. From there, the city is only 20 mins train ride and cost eur 3.80. Alternatively can take Sternet bus # 197 to Leidseplein (bus stop is 5 mins walk)
- Good service
- Reasonable price for an airport hotel

Cons
- No AirCon in the room, I have to keep the window open for better ventilation, It can be quite warm during sunny day.
- I asked for kettles and eur 25 deposit was required but only to find out the inside of the kettle was very dirty and sticky, trace of sugars and coffee was inside the kettles. It happened that no one ever wash the kettle after being used. It was very disgusting

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the backyard if you don't want the room becoming too warm because of the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank verdims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Concerning your remark about a kettle I can inform you that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Peters - Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel Ibis four times and have never paid over 50 euro per night. If you're coming from the airport it is very easy to find the bus to the hotel. It is only a 10 minute ride. Likewise, the complimentary ride from the hotel to the airport is easy. I often stay multiple days because it is cheaper than similar hotels in Amsterdam. Plus, you can take the free bus to the airport and easily catch the train into Amsterdam (only 8 km away) or anywhere else in the country. The rooms are typical Ibis style rooms in that they are bare minimum (no clocks in the room) yet still comfortable and clean. Absolutley clean. The food in the restaurants is good but overrpriced. The restaurant diner on the second floor will cook you up an affordable dish if they aren't busy. The breakfast buffet on the top floor is good if you want to pay for it. Finally, the staff at this hotel are always happy and helpful. The lines may be long when you check in but they do their best to help you. Wi-Fi is free. This Ibis will always be my point of lodging in the Netherlands.

Room Tip: When booking your reservation do not make it on-line. Actually call the hotel. The Dutch speak exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate you for taking the time to tell us about recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for complimenting our staff and we are happy to share your comments with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Peters - Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent close to the airport location staff very friendly and helpful check in was a breeze and shuttles to the airport were very clean and always on time during my stay . The only down side was the breakfast most of which was very good but the scramble eggs were quite tasteless and far too watery for my liking but as it was a all you can eat did fill up on other things so not bad overall .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive comments about our hotel.
We are very sorry to hear that the scramble eggs were not on top level, we do apologize for that.
Please rest assured that our restaurant manager is taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Kimberly Peters - Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed one night because of connecting from two cities. Staff were very cheerful. Room was okay in terms of cleaniness. But could easily hear your neighbour. Breakfast was too expensive as far as quality and selections of food go. Anyway, in terms of service from staff, Ibis never disappoints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank lexmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general.

Especially your comments about the hotelstaff makes me very happy. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope to see you back soon in ibis Amsterdam Airport.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Peters - Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were on our way to Casablanca , morocco for stop over for one night. Hotel is practical, efficient, busy and geared up for the " passing through " passengers. Room clean and practical. All what you needed was there.
We arrived early and could store suitcases. Rooms were not available Till after twelf and when available we had to pay an extra 10 euro per hour for early entree ,!!!!!,!!
We stored the suitcase and visited the keukenhof for most of the day, returning later to clean and well presented room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLMabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay and used our location of the hotel to visit The Keukenhof. We hope to see you back soon for another stopover or citytrip.

Regards,
Kimberly Peters – Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel was immaculate and very well run. We are so glad to find such quality at such a decent price!!!It met all our needs for. Good sleep,quality shower before leaving on a long flight the next day, We will use Ibis again!!

Room Tip: They all seemed the same to us! We just slept well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Peters - Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#130 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Property: Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing