We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good transport link to airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersGold level
Bradford UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good transport link to airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Good hotel. Good connection to and from the airport by free shuttle. Shuttles start very early in the morning which was just what we needed for our flight. Large hotel. Good room, clean, nice design. Very handy and not too expensive. I need two more stays like this in the next few months due to travelling. I will be making this hotel top of my list!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkiebar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you have a good stay with us. See you on your next trip. Kind regards

Kimberly Peters
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    1,375
    744
    177
    90
See reviews for
404
902
504
749
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Can not say anything bad about this hotel. Price was good, clean room and a great breakfast. The staff was excellent with great customer service which means a lot to us. Next trip back to Amsterdam we will defiantly stay at this hotel on our last night in Holland with shuttle to Schipol so nice to have.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank essacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2016
Dear essacramento,

Thank you very much for the five-star rate!
It is good to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the price, the room and enjoyed the breakfast. Furthermore, I am thankful to read that you were satisfied with our guest service by the hotel staff.

I am looking forward to may welcome you soon again in ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport.

With kind regards,

Jesse van Dijke
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I had a reservaion at Ibis Airport for a stay on January 30th but when I arrived I was told that there is no room for me, since the hotel was overbooked and that they have to transfer me to Ibis Budget. My room was even paid for in advance, so under any circumstance they should have rented out my room.
I was then transfered to Ibis budget which offcourse was ver very bad, poor poor quality.
I had no other option since it was 1:30 am and I had to wake up at 6 am to go to the airport. I paid also more then the value of Ibis budget and look forward for an refund on my payment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hclarinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear geust,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the experience of your guests at the ibis Amsterdam Airport.
First of all please let me express my sincere apologies for the fact that some of your guests were booked to another hotel, due to our overbooking.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore I can assure you and your guests that we never allow an overbooking situation as experienced last week. However due to a technical failure in our booking system we sold more rooms than our official capacity. I completely agree with you that due to a rather hectic situation at the reception caused by many stranded flight guests of Schiphol, we did not book out the last made reservations, but the guests that arrived the latest at the hotel.

Please feel free to contact me on H0649-SL@accor.com to discuss this further and to find a solution.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnybank
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Overall excellent place to stay.
Would highly recommend to anybody
Who needs to stay close to the airport.
Everything is there that the traveller needs, and the service is excellent with the staff going out of there way to help you with any matter.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbonnybank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2016
Dear paulbonnybank,

Thank you for the review and five-star rate!
I am glad to read that you had an excellent stay in our hotel and that you recommend us to other travelers!
Furthermore it is very good to read that you liked our service, we always try to do something extra for our guests!

I hope to may welcome you again in ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport.

With kind regards,

Jesse van Dijke
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Clean, conveniently located, comfy bed.

However, would be nice if they have higher shuttle frequency to the airport as the shuttle bus was really a squeeze to get into.

Staffs were very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rinaldi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2016
Dear Rinaldi W,

Thank you for your review!
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here.
We are still improving our shuttle service at the moment and more buses are added!

I hope to may welcome you soon again in ibis.

With kind regards,

Jesse van Dijke
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Have used this hotel many times, never had a problem but recent stay they were busy and it was nearly impossioble to get something to eat in any of their 4 restaurants, the staff were very apologetic but it was clear there werent enough of them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ads897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.0 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#118 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
1.1 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Property: Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing