We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here if you have to go to the airport early the next day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersGold level
Hanoi
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stay here if you have to go to the airport early the next day”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel because I needed to take the flight that departs at about 10AM the next morning. Staying in the city centre would not possibly allow one to be present at the airport at around 8AM or sooner. It turned out to be a good choice: I found everything expected here for a short stay before the flight. Everything was simple and standard like that of other Ibis/Accord hotels in the world that I stayed, and it served well for its purpose. By staying at this hotel, the night before the flight I had more time to spend in the city. This is a budget hotel that fits well for people on a trip like myself and if you expect the services that this hotel is supposed to provide, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vingrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    1,592
    832
    197
    105
See reviews for
488
1,089
567
838
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, MA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Ibis Hotel at Schiphol Airport is quite big but provides the traveler with everything possible; very quick check in, airport monitors, gym, and four restaurants. I chose the French restaurant for dinner and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of food and the charming atmosphere. There is also an italian restaurant, a diner and a cafeteria for breakfast.

There are plenty of elevators and escalators, which makes moving around quite efficient.
The rooms are a bit small but well designed and for one night they are fine, clean, and provide everything one needs.

The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the airport every twenty minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suitcase63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2016
Dear suitcase63,

Thank you for the five-star review!
It is good to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked the atmosphere, choice of restaurants and the rest of our facilities.

I hope to may welcome you soon again in ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport.

Kind regards,

Jesse van Dijke
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I have little to add to what others have said: convenient when flying out the next am. Convenient shuttle, wifi, friendly service. We didn't pay for the 16euro breakfast. But the bed was comfortable. Room was warm no matter what we did.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dramady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Very tired hotel, had a 3 day meeting there as a day delegate, food served at lunchtime was the same all three days, and average at best. Rooms look dated and grubby, wood chip wallpaper everywhere. Staff pleasant and cheap a enough. It's some where to bed for a night if it cannot be cooled down at all.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank andywallaceuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uitgeest, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at the Ibis hotel to beat the traffic when there was snow in the Netherlands. The hotel is close by the airport, check in went very quickly and the people at the front desk are friendly. There are 2 restaurants in the hotel and the one we picked was good. The hotel room is very small, but it is a budget hotel and you should not spend more then 2 nights there. The shuttle bus is very handy it drives every 15 minutes and it brings you quickly to the airport. The breakfast was okay, no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneslinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The only reason to stay at the Ibis is because you have to, in order to make a flight the next morning at Schiphol. If you are in that situation, eat at the airport, take the free shuttle to the hotel, check in, sleep, get up, take the free shuttle back to the airport, eat again, and board your flight. The hotel will provide you a clean bed, a clean bathroom/shower, and free wifi. If you want to watch tv, you'll have to buy a special card. If you want to eat, take the shuttle back to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
2.1 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Property: Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing