We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and affordable airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you need a place to stay near the airport, then the Ibis Amsterdam AIrport hotel is a comfortable and affordable choice. The rooms don't have much in way of amenities -- not even a box of tissues -- but they are clean and beds are surprisingly comfortable. And there are three restaurants to choose from, which is helpful since there isn't much else around. The breakfast is pretty standard.

There is an efficient and punctual shuttle to the airport. If you need to go into town, you can always take the train from the airport. However, the hotel isn't ideal for touring.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makeittso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,595 - 1,601 of 3,776 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel. It was easy to get to this hotel by a free shuttle bus. The staff was friendly and answered all my questions. The buffet was alright there was a little bit of everything. The room was nice and clean. The only thing I didn't like were the amount of cross spiders in front of the window but I guess that can't be avoided. There is a little shop with souvenirs and a bar at the hotel. There wasn't much choice for breakfast though which was a shame. I can't judge the price as my airline paid for it cause they caused me to miss my connecting flight. This hotel is much better than other hotels I've been to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oh_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Got this through booking dot com at the right price - about 57 Euro! Others paid more than that. Beaut restaurant. Able to leave bags in the baggage room PRIOR to our arrival at no cost. Staff very good. Free Shuttle was available, which we used about 3 times yet only stayed there one night.

Room Tip: Eat at the hotel restaurant! Actually I think there are at least 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keasty446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Parking lot is 15 euros, breakfast is 16 euros/person/day (this is really un absurd) and to go to Amsterdam downtown you'll need 1 hour in public transport GVB company.

It is a hotel to go when you lost your plane and your airline pays the bill. Don't book there just because it is cheap, especially if you go by car. I think the best places to stay are near the P+R parkings.

The hotel staff are not very usefull to give you information for tourists.

The bed was ok and the floor was sticky.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I like this hotel....clean, efficient, well priced, everything you would want in a convenient close to airport hotel. They just have one problem. Not enough shuttle buses! When I checked out to return to Amsterdam's Schiphol Airport via the hotel shuttle bus at 7:15am on Saturday morning, the bus was absolutely packed to the point that they couldn't accommodate all the passengers. Those who couldn't squeeze on the bus, had another half hour wait until the next trip, or had to try and get a taxi there! Not only that, but the same packed bus then drove by the IBIS Budget hotel next door without being able to accommodate any of the unfortunate guests there who were counting on the shuttle to the airport. I can't believe IBIS doesn't know about this problem.....but be warned!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was stopping over for 1 night and didnt have a lot of time to explore Amsterdam so I opted for this hotel near the airport. The plan was to get the train from the airport into the city when i had checked in but i was tired and the hotel had all i needed anyway, with a few restaurants and bars.
It was a bigger than average Ibis, but had the same feel as many i have stayed in. The room was basic, but clean, quiet and comfortable as usual at the Ibis.
Had a great nights rest and checked out quickly to get the shuttle bus to the airport for my onward journey.
All went really smoothly. I would stay again. Its a good value stopover hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

i stayed in this hotel back in 2002 ,it is a good hotel used to the people who want to wait for their planes ,the rooms are not big but clean and tiddy ,the restaurants are nice and clean ,the good option is the hotel have a shattel bus to schipool airport ,i took also a very nice tour of the city of amsterdam from this hotel ,i suggest this hotel to the people who want to rest and have a transit trip

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yael39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.1 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
2 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#124 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $71 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing